Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Medicinal Chemistry Resources 

Medicinal chemistry resources available from the University of Iowa Libraries
Last update: Oct 15th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/medchem  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Literature             Print Page
  
 

E-Journal Search


 

PubMed

PubMed
 

Journal Literature

  • PubMed  
      
    PubMed is the preeminent biomedical citation database, containing over 17 million articles from 5000 journals covering the full range of the health sciences from the 1950s to the present.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
    This resource provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT. You will need to install the client before using it.
  • Beilstein CROSSFIRE  
      
    The Beilstein CrossFire database is the online version of the Beilstein Handbuch der Organischen Chemie. It covers the organic chemistry literature (primarily journal articles plus patents) back to the late 1700s. Click for info on the required client.
  • ISI Web of Knowledge  
      
    Web of Knowledge contains citations from the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities. A key feature is that Web of Knowledge allows you to see what more recent articles have cited the article that you are looking at.
  • International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA)  
      
    IPA is a pharmacy-specific article database covering the 1970s to the present day.
  • Iowa Drug Information Service (IDIS)  
      
    IDIS (Iowa Drug Information Database) is a pharmacy-specific article database created by the University of Iowa covering 1966 to the present day.
  • International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) Database  
      
    The International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) database provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements.
  • TOXNET  
      
    This free-of-charge search interface provides access to the TOXNET system of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. It includes TOXLINE, a database of toxicology citations.
 

Jonathan Koffel

Profile ImageJonathan Koffel


Contact Info:
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-9731
Send Email

Subjects:
Pharmacy, Anesthesiology, Pharmacology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait