Selected resources for United States foreign relations research
The Readex United Nations Index provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications (1945-2010)
- CQ Electronic Library
CQ Electronic Library (CQPress.com) is an extensive reference resource comprised of 16 separate modules--each with its own focus--for researching American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes the CQ Almanac, CQ Global Reseacher, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, CQ Weekly, CQ Congress, CQ Public Affairs, CQ Supreme Court, CQ Voting and Elections, CQ Encyclopedia of American Government, CQ Congress and the Nation, CQ Historic Document Series, CQ Political Handbook of the World, CQ's Politics in America, CQ Supreme Court Yearbook, CQ Vital Statistics on American Politics, and CQ Washington Information Directory.
- Declassified Documents Reference System
The database ranges from the years immediately following World War II, when declassified documents were first made widely available, through the 1970s. Nearly every major foreign and domestic event of these years is covered: the Cold War, Vietnam, foreign policy shifts, the civil rights movement, and others.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Services (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1941-1996
The United States' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence, FBIS is an index foreign media reports covering political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. FBIS includes full-text English-language and English-language translations of radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements.
- Homeland Security Digital Library
Electronic documents made available by the Dudley Knox Library at the Naval Postgraduate School, searchable by keyword or by topic, including general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders. Also includes notices of events and conferences pertaining to homeland security, and news items drawn from various news sources.
- PAIS International
- ProQuest Congressional
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994
Database of texts from the bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Texts constitute a rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history. Upon completion, the digital version of the Serial set will consist of over 12,000,000 pages. Database searchable by subject, publication category, standing committee author, and other parameters.
- World News Connection
- U.S. Dept. of State
FRUS provides the official documentary historical record of major foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity of the United States Government.
American Foreign Relations
Call Number: Main Reference Z6465.U5 A54 2003
Historical dictionary of United States-Latin American relations
Call Number: Main Reference F1418 .S638 2007
Statecraft: and How to Restore America's Standing in the World
Call Number: Main Library JZ1480 .R674 2007