This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Product Liability" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Product Liability   Tags: engineering, product liability  

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/productliability Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Best Resources

Includes Current and Past Recalls, Safety Education, Regulations, Laws & Standards, Research & Statistics, Business & Manufacturing, and Small Business Resources

**Works best in Internet Explorer** Food, Drugs, and Devices is a searchable database that provides primary sources of law including case law, statutes, and regulations and also secondary sources such as treatises, forms, articles, and news related to the topic.

Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal research, medical and reference information. The news section provides access to full text of newspapers from the U.S., Europe, Africa, North and South America and Australia in English, as well as some in Dutch, French, German, Italian and Spanish; news wires, television and radio transcripts are also available.

LexisNexis State Capital is an online service providing access to state government information. It includes legislative information (status of bills, full text of bills, legislative calendars), state statutes, full text of state regulations, information about state legislators and their staffs, and news sources for information on state issues for all 50 states.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. The BLS is an independent national statistical agency that collects, processes, analyzes, and disseminates essential statistical data to the American public, the U.S. Congress, other Federal agencies, State and local governments, business, and labor. The BLS also serves as a statistical resource to the Department of Labor.

Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
Kari Kozak
Contact Info
Lichtenberger Engineering Library
2001 Seamans Center
ph: 319-335-6046
Send Email
Collection Librarian Liaison:
Engineering; Computer Science; Physics and Astronomy
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip