This is the "Books" page of the "Psychiatry Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychiatry Resources   Tags: medicine, psychiatry  

Last Updated: Jun 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/psychiatry Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Resources

  • PubMed  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides access to bibliographic information in Medline and other sources. [Help sheet for searching PubMed - PDF]
  • PsycINFO  Icon
    The PsycINFO database covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. PsycINFO's coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to over 1500 journals in more than 35 languages, and book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references are added annually. Popular literature is excluded.
  • DSM-IV-TR
  • RefWorks
    RefWorks is a web-based citation management and bibliography tool. It helps you to store, organize, and share citations and easily format them for papers and bibliographies. University of Iowa has purchased a site license so use is free of charge.
  • APA Practice Guidelines

Are we missing something?

Know of a great resource that is not on this list?  Let us know!

Psychiatry Textbooks

Other Textbooks

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Shane Wallace
Contact Info
shane-wallace@uiowa.edu
319 335 7085
Hardin Library 207D
Send Email
 

Get More Help

Have a general library question?

Contact the Hardin Library reference desk

Phone:
319-335-9151
Email: lib-hardin@uiowa.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip