This is the "Shakespeare and His Time" page of the "Shakespeare Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Shakespeare Resources  

Last Updated: May 13, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/Shakespeare Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Shakespeare and His Time Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Shakespeare Survey Online

Shakespeare Survey

Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances.

 

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Iter : Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Iter, meaning 'a journey' or 'a path' in Latin, is a non-profit research project with partners in Toronto, Canada (the headquarters), New York City, and Tempe, Arizona. The goal of Iter is to increase access to all published materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700), through the development of online resources.

 

EEBO: Early English Books Online

EEBO: Early English Books Online

From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare this collection contains over 100,000 titles listed in Pollard and Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and Thomason Tracts and their revised edition.

 

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare.

 

Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare

Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare 

Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare contains eleven major editions from the First Folio of 1623 to the Cambridge edition of 1863–66, twenty-eight separate contemporary printings of individual plays and poems, selected apocrypha and related works. In addition it contains more than one hundred adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, including the whole of Bell's Acting Edition of Shakespeare's Plays (1774).

 

Defining Gender

Defining Gender, 1450-1910

Brings together over 50,000 images of original documents relating to gender studies. The images are sourced from libraries and archives around the world, including a strong core of document images from the Bodelian Library, Oxford. In addition to documents and and search engine, the database includes contextual essays, biographies, a chronology and tips for instructors.

English and American Literature

Profile Image
Stephen Sturgeon
Contact Info
319.384-0946
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip