Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Company Information  Tags: company_info companies company_research competive_intelligence  

Find executive names, financials and the buzz on companies.
Last update: Oct 30th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/companies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Directories             Print Page
  

Pomerantz Biz Library Links

 

Company Info

 

Directories

The following books and web sites offer contact information, ticker symbols, brief executive info, product and industry classification.

  • Million Dollar Database (D&B)  
    — Provides info on over 1,600,000 of the leading U.S. and Canadian public and private companies. Entries include company address and phone number, primary SIC and NAICS codes, number of employees, annual sales, types of ownership, & principal executives
  • Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies  
    --includes over 114,500 public and private U.S. companies in alphabetic, geographic, and industry arrangements. Includes rankings of companies by sales within SIC and NAICS codes, as well as by state.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic: Business Search  
    Includes public & private company information from a variety of sources:
    -Dun and Bradstreet
    -Hoovers
    -Standard and Poor’s
    -Corporate Affiliations
    -Government sites, such as the SEC
  • ThomasNet  
    Free web site.
    — Includes over 173,000 U.S. and Canadian manufacturers and 152,000 brand names. Entries include a basic company profile as well as links to company websites and product catalogs if available.
  • American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries  
    —This directory of American firms, all of which do a substancial portion of their business in foreign nations, can be searched by categories like country, keyword, and industry code
  • Kompass  
    --provides information on over 2.3 million companies around the world. Users can search thousands of product and service keywords, as well as executive names.
  • Corporate Affiliations (Book)  
    Book: Reference, fHG 4057 .A326
    — Provides information on "who owns whom." Includes domestic companies with revenues in excess of $10 million, 300+ employees or substantial assets/net worth and non-U.S. companies with revenues in excess of $50 mill
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKimberly Bloedel
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Pomerantz Business Library
319-335-3077
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait