This is the "Home" page of the "Health In Mexico" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health In Mexico  

Resources to help with Writing Assignment 2 for Health In Mexico.
Last Updated: Apr 1, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/healthinmexico Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gran mole de calaveras

Gran mole de calaveras, 1902. Available through the Library of Congress.

 

Smart Search

The University of Iowa Libraries
institution = University of Iowa Librariesinstitution code = UIOWA

Web sources

These websites include digital collections and government websites, where you can find primary source material for this assignment.

 

Books from UI Libraries

Use the Smart Search box to find books, DVDs, and other items in the Libraries.

Cover Art
El Super - Adam Wiseman (Photographer); Kurt Hollander
Call Number: Art Library NC1002.P33 H65 2006
ISBN: 9685208476
Publication Date: 2006-03-01

La tacopedia : enciclopedia del taco / concepto y edición - Déborah Holtz y Juan Carlos Mena
Call Number: Main Library TX716.M4 H66 2012
ISBN: 9786077663355
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Sensacional - Juan Carlos Mena; Oscar Reyes; David Byrne (Foreword by); Steven Heller (Introduction by)
Call Number: Art Library NK844 .M3813 2002
ISBN: 1568983468
Publication Date: 2002-09-01

Databases

These databases can help you find primary sources, as well as secondary articles to support your argument.

  • Latin American Newspapers  Icon
    Search Latin American newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries. You can limit by country.
  • JSTOR  
      
      Icon
    Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, philosophy, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
  • Academic Search Elite  
      
      Icon
    This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles.
  • ARTstor  Icon
    Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images.

How can I help?

Profile Image
Kelly McElroy
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Main Library
Send Email

Janalyn Moss

Profile Image
Janalyn Moss
 

Mujeres Latinas

Mujeres Latinas is a collection within the Iowa Women's Archives focused on the lives of Latina women in Iowa. Some of these women are immigrants from Mexico. You can search the collection guide here

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip