Other Newspaper collections
- Access World News Newspaper collections from NewsBank provide full-text articles from the electronic editions for over 600 U.S. and over 700 international newspapers. Includes: New York Times and Chicago Tribune.
- LexisNexis Academic The news section provides access to full text of newspapers from the U.S., Europe, Africa, North and South America and Australia in English, as well as some in French, German, Italian and Spanish; news wires, TV and radio transcripts are also available.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers (BETA)
http://www.loc.gov/chroniclingamerica/
This site allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1910 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
Proquest Historical Newspapers - Black Newspapers
The Proquest Historical Newspapers offer full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Each newspaper collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Users can cross-search titles.
- Chicago Defender Coverage: 1910 - 1975
- Atlanta Daily World Coverage: 1931-2003
- Los Angeles Sentinel Coverage: 1934-2005
- New York Amsterdam News Coverage: 1922-1993
- Pittsburgh Courier Coverage: 1911-2002
Other Proquest Historical Newspaper Titles
- Chicago Tribune Coverage: 1849 - 1986
- New York Times Coverage: 1851-2005
Historical Digital Newspaper Collections
- 19th Century Historical United States Newspapers Full-text content and images from a range of urban and rural newspapers throughout the U.S., with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture, Western migration and Antebellum-era life.
- African American Newspapers: The 19th Century Complete texts of major 19th century African American newspapers. Includes first-hand reports of events and issues of the day, as well as biographies, vital statistics, essays, editorials, poetry and prose, and advertisements.
- Brooklyn Daily Eagle Online
The Brooklyn Daily Eagle was published from 1841 to 1955, then revived from 1960 to 1963. Phase I, which can be found on this site, covers the period from October 26, 1841 to December 31, 1902, representing half of the Eagle's years of publication. - The Civil War : A Newspaper Perspective : November 1860-April 1865 Full text of articles taken from issues of The New York herald, The Charleston mercury and the Richmond enquirer, published between November 1, 1860 and April 15, 1865. Begins with the events preceding the outbreak of war at Fort Sumter and concludes with the assassination and funeral of Abraham Lincoln. Includes news articles, eye-witness accounts and official reports of battles and events, editorials, advertisements, and biographies. Also includes articles describing other than military concer
- Early American Newspapers, Series I, 1690-1876 Includes images and full-text content from scores of historical publications. Based mainly on Clarence Brigham's "History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820" and concentrating on publication starts pre-1820.
Janalyn Moss |
Janalyn MossContact Info:
319-335-5698
Send Email
Subjects:
American History, African American Studies, American Studies, American Indian and Native Studies
319-335-5698
Send Email
Subjects:
American History, African American Studies, American Studies, American Indian and Native Studies
British Newspapers
- 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
This database consists of the British Library's collection of the newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by Reverend Charles Burney. - 19th Century British Library Newspapers This database features British newspapers from the 19th century selected by the British Library's editorial board. Many of the newspapers are available in complete runs, and all are searchable full-text.
- The Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985
Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait