Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Clinical Pharmacy Resources  Tags: pharmacy drug_information  

Contains information on clinical pharmacy resources
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/pharmacy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Literature            Print Page
  

Journal Literature

  • PubMed  
    PubMed is the preeminent biomedical citation database, containing over 17 million articles from 5000 journals covering the full range of the health sciences from the 1950s to the present.
  • Iowa Drug Information Service (IDIS)  
    IDIS (Iowa Drug Information Database) is a pharmacy-specific article database created by the University of Iowa covering 1966 to the present day.
  • International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA)  
    IPA is a pharmacy-specific article database covering the 1970s to the present day.
  • International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) Database  
    The International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) database provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements.
  • ISI Web of Knowledge  
    Web of Knowledge contains citations from the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities. A key feature is that Web of Knowledge allows you to see what more recent articles have cited the article that you are looking at.
  • SciFinder Scholar  
    This resource provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT. You will need to install the client before using it.
  • Google Scholar  
    Google Scholar searches across a wide range of journal and other scholarly publications. Results are ranked according the relevance and you can easily see what newer articles have cited a particular article.
  • More databases  
    The full list of databases available through the University of Iowa Libraries
 

Journals

Below is a list of selected electronic journals. For the full list of journals available electronic or in print, please consult the University Library Catalog. Where available, a link to the RSS Feed for the journal is included. For more information on what RSS Feeds are and how to use them, take a look at Wikipedia or contact us.

We need your help to expand this list of journals. If there is a journal that you would like to see added, please email us.

 

Jonathan Koffel

Profile ImageJonathan Koffel


Contact Info:
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-9731
Send Email

Subjects:
Pharmacy, Anesthesiology, Pharmacology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait