Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Clinical Pharmacy Resources  Tags: pharmacy drug_information  

Contains information on clinical pharmacy resources
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/pharmacy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Evidence Based            Print Page
  

Evidence Based Practice Tools

  • ACP PIER  
    ACP PIER contains provides evidence based summaries of various diseases, treatments, and procedures. All recommendations receive evidence ratings and are referenced.
  • BMJ Clinical Evidence  
    BMJ Clinical Evidence provides current evidence-based reviews of the treatments for more than 250 conditions. Treatments ratings range from "Beneficial" to "Likely to be Harmful."
  • Dynamed  
    Dynamed provides evidence based summaries with evidence ratings for a wide range of diseases and drugs.
  • Cochrane Library  
    The Cochrane Library contains systematic reviews created by the Cochrane Collaborations, review written by others, as well as a register of articles discussing clinical trials.
  • Natural Standard  
    Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.
  • National Guideline Clearinghouse  
    Guideline.gov is a repository for clinical practice guidelines created by various government agencies, non-profit groups, and professional organizations.
  • ACP Journal Club  
    ACP Journal provides structured summaries of research articles with relevance and newsworthiness ratings from practicing health professionals.
  • PubMed Clinical Queries  
    "Search by Clinical Study Category" allows you to focus your search by question type and scope (broad/narrow). "Find Systematic Reviews" allows you to find systematic reviews, meta-analyses, and practice guidelines.
 

Jonathan Koffel

Profile ImageJonathan Koffel


Contact Info:
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-9731
Send Email

Subjects:
Pharmacy, Anesthesiology, Pharmacology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait