E-Journal Search
Electronic Books
Selected electronic books. For the complete list, please consult the UI Library Catalog.
- AHFS Drug Information AHFS provides detailed and heavily referenced drug monographs.
- Goodman and Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics Goodman and Gilman's provides a comprehensive review of pharmacology and pharmacology-related topics. The online version includes additional features such as videos and content updates.
- Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysologic Approach Pharmacotherapy provides an overview and discussion of drug therapy for a wide range of diseases and disorders. Online quizzes are available for each section.
- Drug Information: A Guide for Pharmacists (Malone) Provides an overview of how to effectively search for, analyze, and apply drug information.
- Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine Harrison's provides an overview of internal medicine concepts. The online edition features additional content and updates.
- Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs A comprehensive overview of drug side effects published every 4 years. For recent information, consult Side Effects of Drugs Annual at the library.
- Trissel's Handbook on Injectable Drugs Authoritative guide to injectable drugs and their compatibility.
- King's Guide to Parenteral Admixtures (COP-Affiliated Only) King's provides information on IV drug compatibility and stability. It is accessed through Lex-Comp by clicking on "IV Compatiblity." NOTE: Only accessible to those affiliated with the College of Pharmacy.
- Trissel's Stability of Compounded Formulations Provides information on the physical properties of the drugs, their general stability, stability in different compounded formulations, and (if available) information on the formulations compatibility with other drugs.
- Pocket Guide to Critical Care Pharmacotherapy
- Handbook of Pediatric Cardiovascular Drugs
- Cancer Chemotherapy in Clinical Practice
- Drugs in Ophthalmology
- Stedman's Medical Dictionary
- Merck Manual Home Edition Free online consumer health information
- Merck Manual Professional Edition Free online general medical textbook intended for health professionals
- Merck Manual of Health and Aging Free online consumer-level geriatrics textbook
- Merck Manual of Geriatrics Free online geriatrics textbook intended for health professionals
Ebook Collections
- AccessMedicine AccessMedicine provides access to over 50 medicine-related textbooks. Contents can be searched.
- AccessPharmacy AccessPharmacy provides access to over 20 pharmacy-related textbooks. Textbooks can be searched or browsed by topic. Self-assessments are available for many topics.
- MD Consult MD Consult provides access to more than 50 renowned medical texts, articles from more than 70 clinical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, 2,500 patient education handouts, CME, and daily medical updates customized for a given specialty.
- STAT!Ref STAT!Ref provides access to a wide range of health-related books.
- Springer Springer provides access to thousands of specialty books in the health sciences.
Jonathan Koffel |
Jonathan KoffelContact Info:
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-9731
Send Email
Subjects:
Pharmacy, Anesthesiology, Pharmacology
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-9731
Send Email
Subjects:
Pharmacy, Anesthesiology, Pharmacology
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait