This is the "Selected Resources" page of the "Introduction to African American Society " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Introduction to African American Society  

129:060:001, Fall 2012 Prof. Tim Havens
Last Updated: Feb 5, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/introafamstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Selected Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Popular and Trade Publications

 

Selected Books

Cover Art
The End of Race? - Donald R. Kinder; Allison Dale-Riddle
Call Number: Main Library JK526 2008 .K57 2012
ISBN: 9780300175196
Publication Date: 2012-01-24


Cover Art
African American Consciousness - James L. Conyers
ISBN: 9781412843072
Publication Date: 2011-11-27

Other Databases/Indexes

  • Academic Search Elite  Icon  Icon
    This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Google Scholar will match its results with what we have available through UI Libraries' subscriptions. Set your scholarly preferences to the UI Libraries for off-campus use.  Try several search strategies to view your topic from various perspectives.   

Note:  Google Scholar does not search all of the UI Libraries' databases. Not everything in Google Scholar is scholarly.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ericka Raber
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Librarian
Main Library
The University of Iowa Libraries
319-335-5945
Send Email

Journal Collections

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip