This is the "Home" page of the "Love, Sex and Marriage in the Middle Ages" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Love, Sex and Marriage in the Middle Ages   Tags: history_colloquium, middle_ages  

This LibGuide serves as a resource guide for students in Colloquium for History Majors (European) (HIST:2451:0001) with Dr. Kathleen Kamerick
Last Updated: May 28, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/middleages Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Smart Search


Smart Search allows you search a variety of University of Iowa Libraries resources at once.
 

Interlibrary Loan

You aren't limited to the resources available at the University of Iowa Libraries. If you can't find a book or article that you need for your research you can request it through our Interlibrary Loan service

Cambridge Resources

  • Cambridge Histories Online
    This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike.A
  • Cambridge Companions Complete Collection
    Provides access to 400+ titles in the well-regarded Cambridge Companions series of essay collections on writers, composers, philosophers, cultural movements, and historical periods as a searchable textual corpus.
 

ARTstor

Hellelil and Hilddebrand, the Meeting on the Turret Stairs by Frederic William Burton was completed in 1864. The painting is based on medieval Danish ballad. It depicts Hellelil and Hildebrand, meeting on the stone stairway of a tower. The princess's father regarded the young soldier, Hildebrand as an unsuitable match for his daughter and ordered his sons to kill him. The painting captures the poignant final embrace of the ill-fated lovers. 

 

 

from ARTstor 

Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images.

Janalyn Moss

Profile Image
Janalyn Moss
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip