- e-EROS: encyclopedia of reagents for organic synthesis
Contains a database of approximately 70,000 reactions and 4000 of the most frequently consulted reagents. Fully searchable by structure and sub-structure, reagent, reaction type, experimental conditions, and keyword. Also includes a searchable interface: Acronym finder (an interface for Scientific and technical acronyms, symbols, and abbreviations).
- e-Korean Studies
Provides resources in the field of Korean studies, covering all academic disciplines such as arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences, medical sciences, and physical education. Text is in Korean.
- Early American Fiction 1789-1875
A collection of 730 full texts of the first editions of American novels and short stories written before 1875 by authors of significance during their lifetimes. Criteria used for inclusion in the collection: first edition found in Wright's American Fiction 1774-1850, Bibliography of American literature and owned by the University of Virginia Library, covering 730 titles in 882 volumes by 130 authors, containing 225,000 pages. Part of Literature Online (LION).
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
Online version of the microfiche set Early American Imprints, 1639-1800. Resource for aspects of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, e.g., agriculture, auctions, foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, and witchcraft.
- Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. It is based on the noted “American Bibliography, 1801-1819” by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. More than four million pages from over 36,000 items—including 1,000 catalogued new items unavailable in previous microform editions. Includes Series II Supplement.
- Early American Newspapers, Series 1-3 and 6-7
For searching and browsing American newspapers published in the 17th,18th, 19th and 20th centuries, Early American Newspapers, 1690-1922 is the most comprehensive online resource available. This expanding collection offers fully searchable digital facsimiles of more than 1,500 titles from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, matrimony and death notices and more, Early American Newspapers provides a chronicle of the evolution of American history, culture and daily life across three centuries.
- Early Encounters in North America
Provides access to over 100,000 letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts concerning events that took place in North America between 1534 and 1860. The focus of the database is on description, travel, and accounts of interactions among various cultural groups.
- Early English Prose Fiction
A collection of more than 200 works from the period 1500 - 1700, exploring the rich diversity of prose fiction in English in the period preceding the emergence of the realist novel as its dominant form. EEPF offers the full text of works by key writers such as John Bunyan, Sir Philip Sidney, Thomas Nashe and Aphra Behn, and has been produced in association with the Salzburg Centre for Research on the Early English Novel (SCREEN). Access via Literature Online (LION).
- Early European Books: printed sources to 1700 (EEB)
A diverse array of printed sources from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth centuries, opening the door to some of the world’s most significant collections of early printed books. All works printed in Europe before 1701, regardless of language, fall within the scope of the project, together with all pre-1701 works in European languages printed further afield. Builds upon and complements Early English Books Online (EEBO).
- Early Western Korans
Koran Printing in the West, 1537-1857. This collection of Early Printed Korans demonstrates what impact the holy book of Islam achieved in Europe.
- East Germany from Stalinization to the New Economic Policy, 1950-1963
Originally microfilmed as Records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of East Germany, this digital collection provides an in-depth look into the creation of the East German state, living conditions, and its people. Documents included in this collection are predominantly instructions to and despatches from U.S. diplomatic, and consular personnel regarding political, military, economic, social, industrial, and other internal conditions and events in East Germany
Academic Complete is a highly interactive eBook database from ebrary that covers all academic subject areas. The collection currently includes more than 30,000 titles from more than 220 of the world's leading academic, STM, and professional publishers.
A collection of databases, including Academic Search Elite, which offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles, covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
- EBSCOhost eBook Collection
- ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online
A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of over 180,000 titles of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. Subject categories include history and geography; fine arts and social sciences; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; general reference. Also included are significant collections of women writers of the eighteenth century, collections on the French Revolution, and numerous eighteenth-century editions of the works of Shakespeare. Where they add scholarly value or contain important differences, multiple editions of each individual work are offered.
Source material in this database includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Contains more than 735,000 records covering 1969-present. The subjects covered within EconLit include accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy, labor, marketing, demographics, modeling, economic theory, planning, and much more.
- Econometric Society Monographs
Econometric Society monographs are high-quality research works in the fields of Economic Theory, Econometrics, and Quantitative Economics more generally. Publications range from more or less extensive accounts of the state of the art in a field to which the authors have made significant contributions, to shorter monographs representing important advances on more specific issues.
- Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
The Economic Commission for Latin America is one of the five regional commissions of the United Nations. Information found on this website includes full text press releases, speeches, interviews, and nearly all of its publications.
- Economist Historical Archive 1843-2006
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. New full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries. The Economist Historical Archive complements the Times Digital Archive also available from Gale/Cengage Learning.
- Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
Contains 11 major editions from the First Folio of 1623 to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6, 28 separate contemporary printings of individual plays and poems, selected apocrypha and related works, as well as over 100 adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the 17th thru 19th centuries. Part of Literature Online (LION).
- Education Source
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- Educational Research Abstracts Online
A versatile database with online access to over 25 specialist datasets representing all the key areas of educational research.
- EEBO-TCP: Early English Books Online -- Text Creation Partnership
Searchable text-based version of the page images available in EEBO: Early English Books Online
, an online corpus of the titles published between 1475 and 1700 listed in Pollard and Redgrave, Wing, and the Thomason Tracts catalogs. The marked-up text provides full keyword searching, allowing scholars to pinpoint even minute references to their subjects as they appeared in a wide variety of early modern works. The search interface also allows scholars to uncover repeated word patterns across texts that ten years ago were only available in archives or on microfilm. Links from this text version to the page images are planned.
- EEBO: Early English Books Online
From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare this collection contains over 100,000 titles listed in Pollard and Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and Thomason Tracts and their revised edition.
- eHRAF Archaeology
The eHRAF Collection of Archaeology, published annually by Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), is a full-text, fully-indexed archaeology database. eHRAF differs from other databases in that documents (i.e. books, journal articles, dissertations) are indexed at the paragraph-level with over 700 subject codes from the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM).
- eHRAF World Cultures
The Human Relations Area Files at Yale University contain information about world cultures. The HRAF Collection currently contains nearly 1,000,000 pages of information on the cultures of the world--past and present. Only a portion of HRAF documentation are accessible on the Internet. Older material in microform which the UI Libraries has is not included.
- Ei Engineering Village
Engineering Village is a Web-based information service that offers a wide range of quality resources for information specialists, professionals, and researchers working in the applied science and engineering fields.
- Eighteenth Century Journals: a portal to newspapers and periodicals, c1685-1815
Portal to newspapers and periodicals c1685-1815 offers integrated access to the Hope Collection at the Bodleian Library, Oxford (Eighteenth Century Journals I), the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center University of Texas (Eighteenth Century Journals II) and the British Newspaper Library at Colindale, London and the Cambridge University Library (Eighteenth Century Journals III) and Chetham's Library, Manchester and Brotherton Library, University of Leeds (Eighteenth Century Journals IV). It brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Topics include: the writings of Sir Isaac Newton; the French and American Revolutions; colonial life, provincial and rural affairs, reviews of literature, the theater, and fashion throughout Europe; the origins and rise of Romanticism; political debates; gender, religion, influence of the press, and coffee house gossip and discussion.
- Eighteenth-Century Fiction
A collection of 96 complete works of English prose from the period 1700 - 1780 by writers from the British Isles. Key figures covered include Daniel Defoe, Henry Fielding, Eliza Haywood, Samuel Richardson, Tobias Smollett, Laurence Sterne and Jonathan Swift. In addition to a scanned version of Sterne's Tristram Shandy, the collection also contains two different editions of Richardson's Clarissa and Pamela, and of Swift's Gulliver's Travels. Part of Literature Online (LION).
- Electronic Enlightenment
Searchable and browseable database offering extensive access to the web of correspondence between the greatest thinkers and writers of the long eighteenth century and their families and friends, bankers and booksellers, patrons and publishers. Coverage includes letters and documents, document sources such as manuscripts and early printed editions, scholarly annotations, and links to biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, newspapers, and other online resources.
- Elsevier ScienceDirect E-Books
Elsevier purchase includes over 450 books published beginning in 2008.
eMarketer includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 2,800 sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
A biomedical and pharmaceutical database contains bibliographic records with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and Medline (1966-present) deduplicated and searchable with EMTREE.
- Emerald Library
Emerald Library includes management and library information science journals as well as a specialist range of engineering and applied science and technology journals.
- Empire Online
This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and it's theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.
- Encyclopaedia Islamica
"Encyclopaedia Islamica Online is based on the abridged and edited translation of the Persian Dāʾirat al-Maʿārif-i Buzurg-i Islāmī, one of the most comprehensive sources on Islam and the Muslim world. A unique feature of the encyclopaedia Islamica Online lies in the attention given to Shiʿi Islam and its rich and diverse heritage."
- Encyclopaedia of Islam
The Encyclopaedia of Islam sets out the present state of our knowledge of the Islamic World from religion and history to politics and culture. It includes articles on distinguished Muslims of every age and land, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions, on the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. Its geographical and historical scope encompasses the old Arabo-Islamic empire, the Islamic countries of Iran, Central Asia, the Indian sub-continent and Indonesia, the Ottoman Empire and all modern Islamic states. The entire text of volumes I to XI and Supplement (Volume XII) of the printed edition of the Encyclopaedia of Islam is included.
- Encyclopaedia of the Qurʾān
The Encyclopaedia of the Qur’ān Online is an encyclopaedic dictionary of qur’ānic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within qur’ānic studies.
- Encyclopedia Iranica
The Encyclopædia Iranica is dedicated to the study of Iranian civilization in the Middle East, the Caucasus, Central Asia and the Indian Subcontinent. The academic reference work will eventually cover all aspects of Iranian history and culture as well as all Iranian languages and literatures, facilitating the whole range of Iranian studies research from archeology to political sciences.
- Encyclopedia of Actuarial Science
Drawing on the experience of leading international editors and authors from industry and academic research the encyclopedia provides an authoritative exposition of both quantitative methods and practical aspects of actuarial science and insurance.
- Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry
The Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry is a cross-disciplinary reference work for all analytical chemists in academia and industry. All fields of chemical research are covered: analytical, organic, physical, polymer, inorganic biomedical, environmental, pharmaceutical, industrial, petroleum, forensics, and food science.
- Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics
The Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics (EAGLL) brings together the latest research from across a range of disciplines which contribute to our knowledge of Ancient Greek. It is a research tool for scholars and students of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as of Biblical literature.
- Encyclopedia of Ancient History
The only comprehensive collection of twenty-first century scholarship available on the entire ancient Mediterranean world, collecting over 5,000 original entries spanning the late Bronze Age through the seventh century CE. Entries extend to all Mediterranean civilizations, including the Near East and Egypt.
- Encyclopedia of Applied Linguistics
Includes over 1,100 entries written by an international team of scholars from over 40 countries, and covers 27 key areas of the field, including Language Learning and Teaching, Bilingual and Multilingual Education, Assessment and Testing, Corpus Linguistics, Conversation Analysis, Discourse, Cognitive Second Language Acquisition, Language Policy and Planning, Literacy, and Technology and Language.
- Encyclopedia of Arabic language and linguistics
Comprehensively covers all aspects of Arabic languages and linguistics. It is interdisciplinary in scope and represents different schools and approaches to be as objective and versatile as possible.
- Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics
This unique resource covers the entire field of astronomy and astrophysics and this online version includes the full text of over 2,750 articles, plus sophisticated search and retrieval functionality and links to the primary literature.
- Encyclopedia of Biostatistics
The Encyclopedia of Biostatistics, 2nd Edition offers the definitive reference to support the development and use of statistical methods for addressing the problems and critical issues that confront scientists, practitioners and policy makers engaged in the life and medical sciences. With the growing importance and application of biostatistics, reflected in the increasing number of statisticians employed in the pharmaceutical industry, healthcare sector and medical schools, this new edition will find widespread application in basic medical science; the planning, financing and distribution of health care; and the measurement of health care status and progress in the population.
- Encyclopedia of Catalysis
A definitive A-to-Z reference work covering the most significant aspects of homogeneous, heterogeneous, asymmetric, biomimetic, and biological catalysis.
- Encyclopedia of China
The essential reference to China, its history and culture.
- Encyclopedia of Christian Civilization
A comprehensive reference work on the history and impact of Christianity. Over 1,400 entries provide an in-depth and dynamic look at Christianity both through its history and the way it has shaped societies around the world.
- Encyclopedia of Condensed Matter Physics
Covers selected key topics in the field of condensed matter physics, provides historical background to some of the major areas and directs the reader, through detailed references, to further reading resources. Authors were sought from those who have made major contributions and worked actively in the area of the topic.
- Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Comprising over 500 entries on the essential topics and informed by the latest theory and research, this innovative reference resource offers a state-of-the-art survey of the fields of criminology and criminal justice. It combines this breadth of coverage with the authority and international perspective of an experienced editorial team, creating a definitive reference resource for students, scholars, and professionals.
- Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural Psychology
The Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural Psychology presents a collection of our current state of knowledge relating to the fields of cross-cultural, cultural, and indigenous psychology. A wealth of supplemental references and suggestions for further reading is included for those wishing to pursue specialized topics or identify key source material.
- Encyclopedia of Electrochemistry
The Encyclopedia of Electrochemistry covers everything from fundamental research to areas of application. Extensive cross-linking allows users to deepen their knowledge as much as needed.
- Encyclopedia of Global Human Migration
The Encyclopedia of Global Human Migration provides a complete exploration of the prominent themes, events, and theoretical underpinnings of the movements of human populations from prehistory to the present day. It includes thematic interpretations and theories of migration, as well as the significant contemporary scientific discoveries and scholarly interpretations that have reshaped the way historians and social scientists analyze and map the past.
- Encyclopedia of Greek Tragedy
This comprehensive reference work covers all facets of the distinct form of dramatic theater that flourished in ancient Greece and reached its apex in Athens of the 5th century BCE. Written by a team of international experts and emerging scholars, entries reflect a careful balance between scholarly precision and accessibility to facilitate a better understanding and appreciation of the great surviving works of Aeschylus, Sophocles, Euripides, and their contemporaries.
- Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day. With over 850 entries and approximately 400 contributing scholars, it is the authoritative reference work for students and researchers in the fields of Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields.
- Encyclopedia of Industrial Biotechnology: Bioprocess, Bioseparation, and Cell Technology
A key, up-to-date resource for the global biotechnology industry.
- Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry (EIBC)
EIBC incorporates all existing articles from both the Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry and the Handbook of Metalloproteins, and will be updated from 2012 onwards
- Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World Online
The EJIW is the first cohesive and discreet reference work which covers the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods.
- Encyclopedia of Molecular Biology
The Encyclopedia of Molecular Biology is derived from the four volume print work containing nearly 1,000 articles. All the topics are divided into short, digestible entries.
- Encyclopedia of Political Science
The Encyclopedia of Political Science comprehensively examines the central ideas, concepts, and frameworks underlying the study of politics and highlights the intersections of politics with other disciplines.
- Encyclopedia of Quantitative Finance
A reference work aimed at quants, risk managers, graduate students, academic researchers and all those interested in quantitative modeling in finance. Published in 4 volumes of approximately 500 pages each, the Encyclopedia includes alphabetically arranged entries compiled from the contributions of more than 400 authors.
- Encyclopedia of Radicals in Chemistry, Biology and Materials
This Encyclopedia offers a description of free radicals within an interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary context, connecting structural characteristics and chemical properties to their applications in different areas of chemistry and related disciplines.
- Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics
This work explores how the rise of social media is altering politics both in the United States and in key moments, movement, and places around the world. Its scope encompasses the disruptive technologies and activities that are changing basic patterns in American politics.
- Encyclopedia of Social Work
A continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Incudes 400+ overview articles on key topics from international issues to ethical standards, 200+ biographies on key figures, and references and links to related social work resources.
- Encyclopedia of Social Work (2008)
This new edition includes coverage of areas that have come to the fore since the 1995 publication of the 19th edition, including demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster. The Encyclopedia contains four hundred subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work.
- Encyclopedia of Space Science and Technology
This state-of-the-art reference outlines what astronomers know about the sun, planets, galaxy, and universe as well as the effect of the space environment on human and other biological systems.
- Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
Reference tool covering statistics, probability theory, biostatistics, quality control, and economics with emphasis in applications of statistical methods in sociology, engineering, computer science, biomedicine, psychology, survey methodology, and other client disciplines. This 2nd edition collects the entire original edition, plus supplements and updates.
- Encyclopedia of Telecommunications
Online encyclopedia dedicated to telecommunications for electrical engineers. Topics Include: Optical communications, modulation and demodulation, coding and decoding, communication networks, and antennas.
- Encyclopedia of Television
The Encyclopedia of Television includes more than 1,000 original essays from more than 250 contributors and examines specific programs and people, historic moments and trends, major policy disputes and such topics as violence, tabloid television and the quiz show scandal. It also includes histories of major television networks as well as broadcasting systems around the world and is complemented by resource materials, photos and bibliographical information.
- Encyclopedia of U.S.-Latin American Relations
The Encyclopedia of U.S.-Latin American Relations explores more than 200 years of political, military, economic, and cultural connections between the United States of America and its neighbors to the south.
- Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures Online
This encyclopedia is an interdisciplinary, trans-historical, and global project embracing women and Islamic cultures in every region where there have been significant Muslim populations. It aims to cover every topic for which there is significant research, examining these regions from the period just before the rise of Islam to the present.
- EndNote Basic
EndNote Basic is the web-based version of the EndNote citation manager software. This website will allow you to import, organize and format citations for papers, articles, etc.
- Energy Citations Database
Energy Citations contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research and Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates. Energy Citations includes bibliographic records of literature in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. It includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
- Engineering Case Studies Online
Provides a single, comprehensive source for a wide range of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes. At completion, the collection will contain 250 hours and 50,000 pages of quality documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world.
- English Drama
Contains 3,900 plays in verse and prose tracing the development of drama in English from the medieval mystery cycles to the comedies of Oscar Wilde. Part of Literature Online (LION).
- English Poetry, Second Edition
Contains over 183,000 poems essentially comprising the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th. Drawn from nearly 4,900 printed sources, more than 2,700 poets are represented. The main bibliographic source for English Poetry, Second Edition is the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature. It also includes poetry written in English during the same period by authors from Ireland, Australia, New Zealand and other parts of the world, together with the work of additional English poets missing from NCBEL. Part of Literature Online (LION).
- Enlarged Yeonhaengrok Collections
Contains 556 personal records by the identified authors about 314 envoys and delegation that visited Beijing during Goryeo and Joseon Dynasty (from 13th to 19th century).
- Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive (EIMA)
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost version)
ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciencesand the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or ProQuest. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference.
- ERIC (ProQuest version)
ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciences and the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or ProQuest. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9
- ERIC Collection
Bibliographic records of education literature, plus a growing collection of full text. [Please note that ERIC documents 1966-July, 2004 are available in microfiche in the Media Collection, South Circulation desk, Main Library. New ERIC documents (July, 2004 to the present) are available in electronic format only. There is an effort to digitize documents acquired by the ERIC system1966-1992. If there is no link to the full-text in a database for ERIC documents 1966-1992, check with the Media Collection, South Circulation desk, Main Library for the microfiche copy.]
- Escholarship editions
The eScholarship Editions collection includes almost 2000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, including art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction. Access to the entire collection of electronic books is open to all University of California faculty, staff, and students, while over 500 of the titles are available to the public.
- Essay and General Literature
The coverage of the database includes all of the humanities and social sciences with indexing of 5,300 anthologies and collections. (Formerly on WilsonWeb)
- Essential Cardiac Auscultation Online
Essential Cardiac Auscultation Online is a web-based program that will teach you the most important findings (The "Big 12") & their associated pathophysiology. The "Big 12" were chosen from national surveys of Program Directors and are emphasized by Certification Boards. They are presented using Harvey, The Cardiopulmonary Patient Simulator, a proven system used to teach bedside skills at medical centers worldwide.
- ETDEWEB: Energy Information Sources
Searchable database of documents from the international scientific and technical literature in the field of energy and related topics. Includes abstracts and complete articles as well as links to available full text on the environmental impact of energy production and use, including climate change, energy R & D, energy policy, and nuclear, coal, hydrocarbon, and renewable energy technologies.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9
- Ethnographic Video Online
Intended to be a visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture, online in streaming video. Contains classic and contemporary documentaries; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films. Includes footage from every continent and hundreds of unique cultures. Thematic areas include: language and culture, kinesthetics, body language, food and foraging, cooking, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles. Includes volumes I & II.
- Europa Sacra
Key features: "Complete coverage of Church prelates obedient to Rome to 1503 from C. Eubel, Hierarchia catholica medii aevi... ab anno 1198 [Munster, 1898ff] and P.B. Gams, Series episcoporum ecclesiae catholicae, vol. 1 [Regensburg, 1873]) For the first time 'Eubel' and 'Gams' available online Information on all 1300 medieval bishoprics, archdioceses and patriarchates of the early, patristic and medieval Church obedient to Rome Prosopographical information on 18,507 bishops, archbishops and patriarchs for the period 1198-1503; and all those cited by Gams for the period to 1198 . . . - - Database information page.
- Europa World Plus
Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions. Contact information for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and officials, including 1,900 international organizations. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people.
- Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest (Nineteenth Century Collections Online)
Through a variety of official government documents, political papers of prominent individuals, and newspaper accounts, researchers can trace the development of British strategic imperatives, French and Belgian desire for the expansion of trade and raw materials, and Germany and Italy’s late entrance onto the imperial stage. Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest covers exploration, military and missionary activities, and economic and political imperialism in the ninetenth century. Documents are sourced from The National Archives, Kew; the U.S. National Archives; the Library of Congress; the National Library of Scotland; and Bodleian Library, University of Oxford.
- European Register of Microform Masters
The European Register of Microform Masters has been set up as an international database accessible online, where information about all works, that have already been reformatted or are about to be reformatted shall be available. Microforms and other reformatted items that have been produced to standard by commercial agencies and where service copies of individual works are available, are to be included.
- European Views of the Americas, 1493-1750
This database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery. The original bibliography was co-developed by John Alden and Dennis Landis, Curator of European Books at The John Carter Brown Library.
- Evans-TCP: Evans Digital Edition -- Text Creation Partnership
- Everyday Life & Women in America
This digital collection provides access to rare primary source material on American social, cultural, and popular history from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History, Duke University and The New York Public Library. It comprises thousands of fully searchable images (alongside transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes, emphasizing conduct of life and domestic management literature, the daily lives of women and men, and contrasts in regional, urban and rural cultures.
- Evidence Database on Aging Care
Evidence Database is regularly updated by a professional staff of contributors that filters, reviews, and catalogues articles published in professional journals both in the U.S. and abroad. An advisory committee of experts in gerontology, social work research, and database methods provides consultation and assistance in the selection of topics for inclusion in the database.
- EXAM MASTER OnLine: USMLE and Medical Specialty Board Exams
Allows users to create various kinds of exams from about 24 available products by choosing (a) quickstart automatic 50 question exams, (b) topic, subject, category, or subcategory, or (c) words or phrases found in the questions, answers, or explanations. Includes: USMLE, Medical Board Certification, PANCE/PANRE Certification Review, Dental Subject Review for NBDE Part I, Pharmacy Review for NAPLEX, Medical Subjects.
- ProQuest Environmental Science Collection
(see ProQuest Environmental Science Collection)