Last Updated: May 4, 2012
URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/other_library_catalogs
Print Guide
- Cedar Rapids Public Library
- Coralville Public Library
- Grant Wood Area Education Agency (Cedar Rapids)
GWAEA provides K-12 school improvement services for students, families, teachers, administrators and their communities. They provide instructional materials to support classroom instruction and support for school improvement, working as educational partners with public and accredited, private schools.
- International Dada Archive
Founded in 1979 as part of the Dada Archive and Research Center, the International Dada Archive is a scholarly resource for the study of the historic Dada movement. The Archive has compiled a comprehensive collection of textual documentation relating to Dada which includes books, articles, microfilmed manuscript collections, videorecordings, sound recordings, and a few computer files. The primary access to the entire collection is through a card catalog indexing an estimated 47,000 titles, and an online catalog containing approximately 42,000 titles (the
International Online Bibliography of Dada).
- Iowa City Public Library
- Iowa Locator (State Library of Iowa)
The State Library of Iowa's union catalog. Includes holdings of dozens of libraries throughout the state.
- Iowa State University
- State Historical Society of Iowa
Includes material in the collections of both the Iowa City and Des Moines research centers. The location information in each catalog record indicates if that item is available in Iowa City, Des Moines, or in both places. Currently the online catalog contains records for only a small percentage of the Society's library and archival collections.
- University of Northern Iowa
- University of Northern Iowa Curriculum Laboratory
The UNI Curriculum Laboratory offers over 25,000 educational materials to support preschool to 12th grade curricula. You can search their holdings but we do not have borrowing privileges.
- Center for Research Libraries
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is a consortium of North American universities, colleges and independent research libraries. The consortium acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, archives and other traditional and digital resources for research and teaching. These resources are then made available to member institutions through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery. The University of Iowa Libraries is a founding member of CRL.
- European Library
The European Library offers access to the resources of the national libraries of Europe. Some resources provide only bibliographical information (drawn from the libraries' catalogs) and some provide access to digital collections held by those libraries (digitized copies of manuscripts, maps, journals, books, etc.).
- Russian State Library
- WorldCat

A bibliographic database of over 258 million records from more than 10,000 libraries around the world.
- WorldCat.org

The freely accessible version of WorldCat. WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of local libraries and thousands more around the world.