This is the "Home" page of the "Dokusho no jikan 読書の時間 " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dokusho no jikan 読書の時間  

Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/dokusho Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

目次 Table of Contents

  • 読みやすい文学シリーズJapanese Literature Series

  • ふりがな(ルビ)付き
    With Furigana

  • 短編をInfoHawkで探す Searching Japanese Short Stories in InfoHawk

  • 短編 たんぺん Short Stories

  • ショート・ショート Short Short

  • エッセイ Essays

Updated: 2/7/2013

InfoHawk

Other Guides

E-Texts: Use Japanese language open source digital texts for teaching
http://guides.nccjapan.org/etexts

Japanese kids & teens series LibGuides by Sharon Domier at UMass: http://guides.library.umass.edu/readjpnseries

 

青空文庫 Aozora Bunko

青空文庫 インターネットの電子図書館  http://www.aozora.gr.jp/

Aozora Bunko is a Japanese digital library which offers access to several thousands of e-texts of Japanese literature.

縦書きにする Reading Aozora Bunko text in vertical text format.

Updated: 1/24/2013 

 

日本語ウェブサイトを読むために Tools to Read Japanese Websites

If a tool you choose doesn't work, try the other one.

Updated: 3/4/2013

  • Yomoyomo
    This website provides ruby reading as well as ruby pronounciation to assist you read Japanese websites and texts. You can select either ruby in Hiragana or Roma-ji.
  • Rikaichan
    For Firefox, Thunderbird and Seamonkey users. Your mouse will turn into pop-up dictionary to read Japanese websites.
  • Rikai
    You can use your mouse to look up word definitions. It works for websites and texts.
  • AddRuby
  • ひらひらのめがね
 

読みやすい文学シリーズ Japanese Literature Series

ルビ(よみがな)がある本、短編を集めた本、字が大きめの本などを集めたシリーズです。

Updated: 5/16/2013

Cover Art
21世紀版少年少女日本文学館 21-seikiban shōnen shōjo nihon bungakukan
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL755.55 .A15 2009
ISBN: 4062826682
Publication Date: 2009
全20巻. 日本文学の名作を明治から村上春樹まで広く集めています。全ての漢字にふりがな付き(ルビ)、用語解説もあります。20 volumes. Collections of Japanese literature from Meiji authors to Murakami Haruki. With furigana for all kanji + glossary. Publisher's website

Cover Art
中学生までに読んでおきたい日本文学シリーズ Chūgakusei made ni yonde okitai Nihon bungaku series - 松田哲夫編 Matsuda Tetsuo hen
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL775 .C48 2010
ISBN: 4751526219
Publication Date: 2010-2011
日本と海外の名作の中からテーマにそった短編が集められています。小学5年生以上で学ぶ漢字にルビ付き。Collections of short stories from Japanese and overseas literature and arranged by subjects. With furigana (kanji from the fifth grade and up). Publisher's website

1. 悪人の物語 -- 2. いのちの話 -- 3. おかしい話 -- 4. お金物語 -- 5. 家族の物語 -- 6. 恋の物語 -- 7. こころの話 -- 8. こわい話 -- 9. 食べる話 -- 10. ふしぎな話.

You can check out sample pages at Amazon.co.jp. Try their なか見!検索.

中学生までに読んでおきたい哲学 Chūgakusei made ni yonde okitai tetsugaku series 全8冊もあります。Main Japanese Collection PL775 .C49 2012

Cover Art
はじめてであう日本文学 Hajimete deau Nihon bungaku - 紀田順一郎監修 Kida Jun’ichirō kanshū
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL775 .H345 2013
ISBN: 4415315240
Publication Date: 2013
全3巻. 全ての漢字にふりがな付き(ルビ)、用語解説もあります。 3 volumes. With furigana for all kanji + glossary.

1. ぞっとする話 -- 2. 奇妙な物語 -- 3. 食にまつわる話.

Cover Art
読書がたのしくなる・ニッポンの文学 Dokusho ga tanoshiku naru, Nippon no bungaku
Call Number: PL775 .D647 2007
ISBN: 477431403X
Publication Date: 2007-2009
全10巻. 全ての漢字にふりがな付き(ルビ)、用語解説もあります。 10
volumes. With furigana for all kanji + glossary.

Cover Art
はじめての文学シリーズ Hajimete no bungaku series
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL775 .H35 2006
ISBN: 4163598103
Publication Date: 2006-2007
全部で12冊あります。それぞれの作家の短編小説や長編小説からの抜粋(ばっすい excerpt)が集められています。Collections of short stories and excerpts of long stories by 12 Japanese contemporary writers.
Publisher's website

[1]. 村上春樹 -- [2]. 村上龍 -- [3]. よしもとばなな -- [4]. 宮本輝 -- [5]. 宮部みゆき -- [6]. 浅田次郎 -- [7]. 川上弘美 -- [8]. 小川洋子 -- [9]. 重松清 -- [10]. 桐野夏生 -- [11]. 山田詠美 -- [12]. 林真理子.

 

ふりがな(ルビ)付き With furigana

InfoHawk の書誌(しょし)データに「ふりがな(ルビ)」情報(じょうほう)を追加(ついか)しはじめました。ふりがな(ルビ)のある日本語の本やマンガを探してみましょう。

We started adding "With furigana" note to Japanese novels and comics in InfoHawk. Let's try searching these books with ruby.

詳細検索(しょうさいけんさく)を使います。コーテーション・マークを使って、フレーズ検索をしてみましょう。Keyword Anywhere 検索ボックスに "with furigana" とタイプします。Japanese を Language のリストから選びます。

Go to Advanced Search screen. Use quotation marks to do a phrase search. Type "with furigana" in Keyword Anywhere search box. Select Japanese from Language list.

Updated: 2/11/2013 

 

短編をInfoHawkで探す Searching Japanese Short Stories in InfoHawk

InfoHawk で日本語の短編小説を探してみましょう。Let's try finding Japanese short stories in InfoHawk.

その1.基本検索(きほんけんさく)で Keyword in title を選んで、tanpenshu と入れてみましょう。

Use Basic Search screen and select Keyword in title for your search. Type "tanpenshu" as your keyword."

その2.詳細検索(しょうさいけんさく)を使います。コーテーション・マークを使って、フレーズ検索をしてみましょう。Keyword Anywhere 検索ボックスに "short stories" とタイプします。Japanese を Language のリストから選びます。

Go to Advanced Search screen. Use quotation marks to do a phrase search. Type "short stories" in Keyword Anywhere search box. Select Japanese from Language list.

その3.短編集によくつかわれるコール・ナンバーは、PL775 です。InfoHawk の 基本検索で LC Call Number Search も試してみましょう。

We often assign PL775 to a short story collection. Use Basic Seach screen and select LC Call Number beginning with search. Type PL775.

Updated: 1/24/2013

 

短編 たんぺん Short Stories

Updated: 2/7/2013

Cover Art
百年小説 Hyakunen shōsetsu
Call Number: On Order
ISBN: 4591104974
With furigana

Cover Art
自選短編集 Jisen tanpenshū - 重松清 Shigematsu Kiyoshi
ISBN: 4101349282
Publication Date: 2011
男子編 Main Japanese Collection PL875.5.H54 A6 2011
女子編 Main Japanese Collection PL875.5.H54 A6 2011a

 

ショート・ショート Short Short

Updated: 4/12/2013

Cover Art
赤川次郎ショートショートシリーズ Akagawa Jirō shōto shōto shirīzu - 赤川次郎 Akagawa Jirō
ISBN: 4652023936
Publication Date: 2009-2010
3 v. With furigana.
幻の恐竜 Maboroshi no kyōryū
    Main Japanese Collection PL845.K15 M11 2010
復讐専用ダイヤル Fukushū senʼyō daiyaru
    Main Japanese Collection PL845.K15 F85 2009
健ちゃんの贈り物 Ken-chan no okurimono
    Main Japanese Collection PL845.K15 K46 2009

Cover Art
星新一ショートショートセレクション Hoshi Shinʾichi shōto shōto serekushion - 星新一 Hoshi Shinʾichi
ISBN: 4652020813
Publication Date: 2001-
v. 1-5 With furigana.
ねらわれた星 Nerawareta hoshi
    Main Japanese Collection PL852.O8 N47 2001
宇宙のネロ Uchū no Nero
    Main Japanese Collection PL852.O8 U34 2001
ねむりウサギ Nemuri usagi
    Main Japanese Collection PL852.O8 N46 2002
奇妙な旅行 Kimyō na ryokō
    Main Japanese Collection PL852.O8 K56 2002
番号をどうぞ Bangō o dōzo
    Main Japanese Collection PL852.O8 B36 2002

Cover Art
きまぐれ ロボット Kimagure robotto - 星新一 Hoshi Shinʾichi
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL852.O8 K558 1999
ISBN: 4652005040
Publication Date: 1999
With furigana.

Cover Art
ショートショト1001  Shōto shōto 1001 - 星新一 Hoshi Shinʾichi
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL852 .O8 1998
ISBN: 410319426X
3 v.

Cover Art
4ページミステリー 4-pēji misuterī - 蒼井上鷹 Aoi Uetaka
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL867.5.O38 A13 2010
ISBN: 4575514004
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
鍵穴ラビリンス Kagiana rabirinsu - 江坂遊 Esaka Yū
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL849.S25 K34 2008
ISBN: 4061826174
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
小松左京ショートショート全集 Komatsu Sakyō shōto shōto zenshū - 小松左京 Komatsu Sakyō
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL855 .O414 2003
ISBN: 475843073X
Publication Date: 2003
5 v.

Cover Art
ショートショートの花束 Shōto shōto no hanataba - 阿刀田高編. Atōda Takashi hen.
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL775 .S56 2009
ISBN: 4062762900
Publication Date: 2009-
v. 1-3 Anthologhies of short short by various Japanese authors.

Cover Art
一千一秒物語 Issen-ichibyō monogatari - 稲垣足穂 Inagaki Taruho
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL830 .N3 2000 v.1
ISBN: 4480704817
Publication Date: 2000
「一千一秒物語 Issen-ichibyō monogatari」is a collection of fantasy short stories (mostly less than one page!) using moon and stars as a motif.

Cover Art
掌の小説百篇 Tenohira no shōsetsu hyakuhen - 川端康成 Kawabata Yasunari
Call Number: On Order
ISBN: 4101001057
Publication Date: 2011
Also available in Kawabata Yasunari zenshū (Main Japanese Collection PL832 .A9 1959 v. 6).
Vol. 9 of 21-seikiban shōnen shōjo Nihon bungakkan also includes 8 stories with furigana for all kanji.

 

エッセイ Essays

Updated: 1/24/2013

Cover Art
村上ラヂオ Murakami rajio - 村上春樹 Murakami Haruki
Call Number: Main Japanese Collection PL856.U673 M94 2003
ISBN: 4101001529

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Chiaki Sakai
坂井千晶
さかいちあき
Contact Info
Japanese Studies Librarian
100 Main Library
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5030
FAX: 319-335-5900
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip