Popular and Trade Publications
- LexisNexis AcademicIncludes: New York Times (1980-), Los Angeles Times (1985-), Chicago Sun-Times (1992-), Variety (1993-), Daily Variety (1992-), Hollywood Reporter (1991-), Screen International (2000-)
- LexisNexis Sample Search: Last Action HeroA recap of the in-class demo (4/4/12).
- Full-text sample search: Screen International
- ABI/INFORM GlobalIncludes Wall Street Journal (1984-).
- Access World NewsChicago Sun Times (1986-), Chicago Tribune (2009-), regional US papers, world news
Comments (0)
Full-text Articles
When you have the citation for an article, and you'd like to locate the full-text, try the following options.
- From within a database, select InfoLink to be guided to full-text options, including print copies and interlibrary loan/document delivery services.
- Under Find Resources (above), select e-journals and search for the journal/magazine/newspaper title in your citation. InfoLink will guide you to full-text options.
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Books, journal articles, and other research materials not owned by the University of Iowa Libraries can usually be borrowed from other libraries. - Article Delivery
Copies of journal articles and book chapters from a title held in any University of Iowa library (with the exception of Law and the Curriculum Lab) can be scanned and delivered to your desktop. - Look for the title in the InfoHawk Catalog (or use Smart Search)
- Contact me with any questions: ericka-raber@uiowa.edu
Indexes
- FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals FIAF Index to Film Periodicals is a bibliographical index offering in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present day. Includes the following databases: The Index to Film Periodicals allows detailed searching of a third of a million records contained in the database including comprehensive television periodical indexing until 2000 and TV related articles from film periodicals continue to be indexed;
- Film and Television Literature Index Covers over 300 journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television. About half the journals and magazines are film periodicals and the other half cover film and television with some regularity. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
- Film Index InternationalIndex to over 120,000 films from 170 countries, with biographical information for 720,000 persons in the film industry. Based on the Summary of Film and Television database maintained by the British Film Institute.
- Film Literature IndexThe Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles. The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001.
- The American Film Institute Catalog of Motion Pictures Produced in the United StatesThe AFI Catalog, the premier, authoritative resource of American film information for the years 1893-1972, is produced by the American Film Institute (AFI).
Subject Guide |
|
Contact Info Research & Instruction Librarian Main Library The University of Iowa Libraries 319-335-5945 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
