Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Journalism & Mass Communication 

Resources for Students, Faculty & Staff of the Journalism & Mass Communication Department.
Last update: Jun 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/jmc  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Directories & Indexes            Print Page
  
 

Directories & Indexes

AJR NewsLink
An index of all known online national, state, international, and campus newspapers. NOTE: AJR no longer appears in title.

 Editor and Publisher: Online Media Directory
MediaInfo Links. Editor & Publisher's research department has developed a database of all media with a Web presence. You will find associations, city guides, magazine, newspaper, news services and syndicates, radio and television web sites in the new database.

 The Iowa Guide: Scholarly Journals in Mass Communication and Related Fields
A searchable online directory that provides basic information about each of the more than 125 English language scholarly journals as well as their manuscript requirements and review processes.

 Ulrich's Periodicals Directory Restricted Resource - UI Access Only
A bibliographic database providing detailed and authoritative information on journals and other serials published throughout the world. Ulrich's covers all subjects, and includes regularly and irregularly published serials that are available free or by paid subscription.

POLLS

The Gallup Brain Restricted Resource - UI Access Only
Responses from more than 3,500,000 people interviewed by The Gallup Poll since 1935.

 

Polling the Nations Restricted Resource - UI Access Only
Insight into American life and opinions revealed by polls and surveys.

 

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait