Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Communication Studies 

Libguides provides resources that support the research and learning on the subjects of communication practices, processes, theory and contexts.
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/commstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Directories & Indexes            Print Page
  
 

Directories & Indexes

Editor and Publisher: Online Media Directory
MediaInfo Links. Editor & Publisher's research department has developed a database of all media with a Web presence. You will find associations, city guides, magazine, newspaper, news services and syndicates, radio and television web sites in the new database.

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Restricted Resource - UI Access Only
FIAF Index to Film Periodicals is a bibliographical index offering in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present day. Includes the following databases: The Index to Film Periodicals allows detailed searching of a third of a million records contained in the database including comprehensive television periodical indexing until 2000 and TV related articles from film periodicals continue to be indexed; The Treasures from the Film Archives database contains credits and holdings information for more than 40,500 silent-era films (features, short films, actualities and fictional works) in the collections of the major international film archives; The Documentation Collections database contains comprehensive information about the world's foremost film archives, libraries, and educational institutions; The FIAF Members' Publications search allows you to find detailed information on books, pamphlets, programmes, and other materials published since 1966 by FIAF archives.

 Film and Television Literature Index Restricted Resource - UI Access Only
Covers over 300 journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television. About half the journals and magazines are film periodicals and the other half cover film and television with some regularity. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Some full text is available.

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory Restricted Resource - UI Access Only
A bibliographic database providing detailed and authoritative information on journals and other serials published throughout the world. Ulrich's covers all subjects, and includes regularly and irregularly published serials that are available free or by paid subscription.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageVon Yeager
Contact Info:
University of Iowa Main Library
319.335.5427
Send Email

Subjects:
Communication Studies, Journalism & Mass Communication

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait