Author: Carlos Latuff
Up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world, for educational purposes and for public and private sector organizations with global operations and interests. Includes Country ReviewsTM and Country WireTM.
- Europa World Plus
Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions. Contact information for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and officials, including 1,900 international organizations. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people.
- Political Risk Yearbook
PRS Country Reports forecast the risk of doing business in 100 countries. PRS updates these 100 reports as political events dictate in each country. Each includes comments and analysis on recent events, profiles of key political players, and wide-ranging forecast scenarios, as well as basic historical and political background and data on the government, political entities, the environment, and the economy, including key sectors.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) / University of Michigan
This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
- Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
An online archive providing access to the full text of humanities and social science journals and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central and Eastern Europe.
- China Academic Journals (CAJ): Series A, F, G, & H
This database covers journal articles published in China in almost all the subject areas of the Humanities and Arts.The U of Iowa subscribes to Series A (Physics/Astronomy/Mathematics), Series F (Literature/History/Philosophy), Series G (Politics/Military Affairs/Law), and Series H (Education and Social Sciences), including back files dating back to 1994. It is part of the electronic project of the CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure).
- e-Korean Studies
Provides resources in the field of Korean studies, covering all academic disciplines such as arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences, medical sciences, and physical education. Text is in Korean.
- HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
HAPI contains citations to articles published since 1970 in more than 500 scholarly journals treating Latin American or U.S. Hispanic topics. Coverage includes Spanish, Portuguese, English, French, German and Italian language articles.
- Index Islamicus
The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library.
Includes dictionaries (Japanese, English-Japanese, Japanese-English and English-English); the Nihon daihyakka zensho (Nipponica), a full text 30 vol. encyclopedia; two dictionaries of current words: Imidas and Gendai yogo no kiso chishiki; a dictionary of scientific terms: Kagaku gijutsu ryakugo jiten; a biographical dictionary: Nihon jinmei daijiten; the JK Who's Who; the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan; a news database (NNA) that covers Asia and the European Union; a full-text journal: Shukan ekonomisuto; Edo-Tokyo kasane chizu (map); full-text of books in the Toyo bunko series; chronologies (world history, Japan by period, Japan by prefecture, science, culture, society, daily life, social movements, economics and for individuals); a database of video (TV, news) recordings from 1908 to 2005; database of dissertations from the humanities departments of six universities in Japan; URL database; books in print database; sound library; music library.
- Latin America Data Base
Searchable database of articles from LADB news publications (including SourceMex, NotiSur, and EcoCentral). Also includes articles in Spanish from Latin American economics journals and publications.
- Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
The Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies covers the social sciences and humanities with topics as diverse as archaeology, economics, history, law, linguistics, literary criticism, philosophy, political science, religious studies, and much more. The database includes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, manuscripts, and dissertations published primarily in Russia, the republics of the former Soviet Union, and countries in Eastern Europe.
- Westlaw China
Provides full text access to Chinese laws and regulations promulgated at the national, provincial, and municipal levels. The database also contains cases from the Supreme People's Court, provincial and municipal courts, and special courts such as maritime courts. Westlaw China provides a digest system that allows researchers to locate information on specific legal topics and is creating headnote summaries for the cases it contains. All content is available in both Chinese and English.
- Zasshi kiji sakuin shusei detabesu
Index to periodical articles published in Japanese, including those in former Japanese colonies, and including local periodicals not present in many other indexes. Coverage is from 1868 onwards. Merges data from various composite periodical indexes by Kokuritsu Kokkai Toshokan.