図書館ボキャブラリー
機能 きのう = Function
検索 けんさく = Search, Retrieve
新規検索 しんきけんさく
= New search
詳細検索 しょうさいけんさく
= Advanced search
絞り込み しぼりこみ
= Narrow Down or Search within the result
件名 けんめい = Subject heading
書架 しょか = Book stack, Book shelf
参考図書 さんこうとしょ
= Reference book
書誌データ しょしでーた
= Bibliographic data
請求番号 せいきゅうばんごう
= Call Number
Online 辞書
Japan Knowledge http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/japanknowledge
This reference sources database includes 字通、日本国語大辞典、数え方の辞典、デジタル大辞泉、日本大百科全書(ニッポニカ)、Encyclopedia of Japan、Imidas、現代用語の基礎知識、日本人名大辞典 and many more ditcitionaries. Knowledge Searcher function could help you use Japanese reference sources.
Weblo 辞書 http://www.weblio.jp/
Collection of dictionaries including 類語 (thesaurus), 英和・和英(English-Japanese/Japanese-English), 手話 (sign language), and many more glossaries.
Goo 辞書 http://dictionary.goo.ne.jp/
Dictionaries available at Goo 辞書 Site: EXCEED 英和辞典, EXCEED 和英辞典, 大辞林 第2版 , デイリー 新語辞典+α, 新明解四字熟語辞, etc.
Yahoo 辞書 http://dic.yahoo.co.jp/
Dictionaries available at Yahoo 辞書 site: 大辞泉, 大辞林, 必携類語実用辞典, プログレッシブ英和中辞典, 新グローバル英和辞典, プログレッシブ和英中辞典, ニューセンチュリー和英辞典. You have two options for Japanese dictionaries, English-Japaense dictionaries, and Japanese-English dictionaries.
Eijiro on the web 英辞郎 http://www.alc.co.jp/
Complied by a group of interpreters and translators. Especially useful to look up colloquial expressions and new words.
RNN 時事英語辞典 http://www.rnnnews.jp/
Useful website for reading news and current affairs.
手書き漢字認識 http://kanji.sljfaq.org/drawj.html
Use your mouse like your pen and look up Chinese characters.
Japanese Learner's Dictionary http://dictionary.j-cat.org/
You can listen to pronounciation. You can search this dictionary site in Japanese, English, and Romaji.
Jim Breen's WWWJDIC Japanese-English Dictionary Server http://www.csse.monash.edu.au/~jwb/wwwjdic.html
English-Japanese, Japanese-English, Kanji dictionaries and more are available.
Rikai http://www.rikai.com/perl/Home.pl
Use your mouse to look up words when reading websites or electronic documents.
Use your mouse to look up words when reading websites or electronic documents. For Firefox and Thunderbird users.
ウェブマガジン、日本語エッセイ・サイト
短編 たんぺん Short Stories
InfoHawkで短編小説を探してみましょう。
- Keyword in title: tanpen?
- Keyword anywhere search in InfoHawk: Short stories
- Subject search:
Short stories ,Japanese
新聞 しんぶん Newspaper
アエラ Aera
First 5 table of contents items from the latest issue are displayed below. Click on "View RSS Feed" to see additional items.
Loading...
キネマ旬報 Kinema Junpo
Loading...
シナリオ Shinario
Loading...
日本語で検索する
日本語でデータベースやサーチエンジンを検索する場合、日本語特有の覚えておくといいコツがあります。その中のいくつかを紹介します。
分かち Word Division
- 日本史
- 大辞典
漢字のバリエーション Chinese Character Variants
- 旧字体と新字体
データベースやサーチエンジンによっては、旧字体と新字体を区別しているものがあります。次のデータベースで、村上龍/村上竜 を検索してみましょう。文藝春秋/文芸春秋 はどうですか?
Worldcat: http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/oclc/worldcat
Amazon.co.jp: http://www.amazon.co.jp/
University of Iowa Libraries OPAC: http://infohawk.uiowa.edu
- EACC MARC 字体(図書館で作る書誌データに使われる字体です)
SmartSearch を使って、江戸について書かれた本をさがしてみましょう。検索を「All Local Resources」に絞って「江戸」とタイプしてください。何件ありましょうたか?
次にローマ字で Edo にして検索してみましょう。今度は何件ありましたか?「戸」の字を良く見てください。何か気づきませんか?
EACC MARC 字体は、図書館の書誌データを作るのに使われます。 日本語入力で通常使うものと違う字体のものがあります。例) 戸·戶、 寛·寬、 録·錄、 説·說
表記のゆれ Transcription Variants
- Google (http://www.google.co.jp/)で ダイヤモンドとダイアモンドを検索してみましょう。
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Japanese Studies Librarian 100 Main Library Iowa City, IA 52242 Phone: 319-335-5030 FAX: 319-335-5900 Send Email |

Loading...
