This is the "Scholarly Articles" page of the "Studying Communication: Methods" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Studying Communication: Methods  

Spring 2014 36:005 Professors Isaac West and Andrew High
Last Updated: May 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/commmethods Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Scholarly Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Scholarly Articles in Databases

Academic Search Elite and Communication and Mass Media Complete include articles from popular, trade, and scholarly publications.  Not everything in these databases will be considered scholarly.

  • Academic Search Elite  Icon
    Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete  
      
      Icon
    CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 690 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 380 journals.
  • ERIC  Icon
    ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciencesand the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or ProQuest. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free.
  • ISI Web of Knowledge  Icon
    A citation reference that includes the Web of Science (Science Citation Index, 1899-present, the Social Science Citation Index, 1898-present, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present), Medline and Journal Citation Reports, among other science and social science reference indexes.
  • Sociological Abstracts  Icon
    Provides article abstracts from 1,800 journals in sociology, from 1952 to the present.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ericka Raber
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Librarian
Main Library
The University of Iowa Libraries
319-335-5945
Send Email
 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

For off-campus use set your Scholar Preferences (Library Links) to The University of Iowa.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip