This is the "Home" page of the "Japanese Language Journals in UI Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Japanese Language Journals in UI Libraries  

Last Updated: Jun 27, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/japanesejournals Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

InfoHawk Catalog

 

Smart Search

The University of Iowa Libraries
institution = University of Iowa Librariesinstitution code = UIOWA
 

Request Materials

Interlibrary Loan/Article Delivery Request System

Request a book, photocopy of an article or book chapter, view/modify outstanding requests, renew checked out items, and view request history.
 

Latest Issue Information

This LibGuide lists Japanese language journals that the UI Japanese Collection currently subscribes to. The list includes journal and magazine titles which have ceased or suspended publication over the last five years as well as some major Open Access titles. For older periodical titles, please search InfoHawk.

RSS feed is mostly taken from 雑誌記事索引採録誌一覧 at the National Diet Library.

It usually takes 1-1.5 month to receive the latest issues of journals and magazines from Japan.  Please check InfoHawk for the latest issue in our collection.

(This guide used a LibGuide created by Sharon Domier at the University of Massachusetts as a template.)

 

Locating the Journal in the UI Libraries

Locations (Japanese language journals):

  • Current issues: East Asian Periodicals Section (2F)
  • Back issues: Bound and shelved in alphabetical order at the beginning of the call number sequence for the East Asian Collection (2F).
  • Annual publications: Those titles have a call number and shelved in the regular stack in the East Asian Collection (2F).
 

Open Acces Journals

JAIRO - 学術機関リポジトリポータル

Japanese Institutional Repositories Online (JAIRO) provides access to journal articles, departmental bulletin papers (Kiyo), conference paters, etc. deposited in Japanese institutional repositories.

CiNii本文収録刊行物ディレクトリ CiNii Full Text Journal Directory

Lists of journals with full text articles available in CiNii Arctiles.

J-STAGE

 

Periodical Indexes and Databases

国立国会図書館雑誌記事索引 Kokuritsu Kokkai Toshokan Zasshi Kiji Sakuin

Go to NDL OPAC site and select Article/Thesis to search the index.

皓星社雑誌記事索引集成データベース Zasshi kiji sakuin shusei detabesu Restricted Resource - UI Access Only

Index to periodical articles published in Japanese, including those in former Japanese colonies, and including local periodicals not present in many other indexes. Coverage is from 1868 onwards. Merges data from various composite periodical indexes by Kokuritsu Kokkai Toshokan.

CiNii Article (NII Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator)

CiNii (Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator) is a database service that enables searching of information on academic papers published in academic society journals or university research bulletins, or included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database.

JAIRO: Japanese Institutional Repositories Online

JAIRO provides access to departmental bulletin articles, dissertations, conference papers, etc. in institutional repositories in Japan.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Chiaki Sakai
坂井千晶
さかいちあき
Contact Info
Japanese Studies Librarian
100 Main Library
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5030
FAX: 319-335-5900
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip