Electronic Editions
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
Online version of the microfiche set Early American Imprints, 1639-1800. Resource for aspects of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, e.g., agriculture, auctions, foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperanc - ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online ECCO is a significant collection of titles relating to the history of eighteenth century Britain, and the Text Creation Partnership seeks to create enduring digital text editions of the most frequently studied works.
- EEBO-TCP: Early English Books Online – Text Creation Partnership
- Electronic Beowulf
A full-color electronic facsimile of Cotton Vitellius A. xv. Plans are already underway to digitize the late eighteenth-century Thorkelin transcripts of Beowulf at the Royal Library in Copenhagen, as well as the first collation of the manuscript with the - Oxford Scholarship Online - Literature
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books. - Parker Library High-resolution digital copy of every imageable page of most manuscripts in the Parker Library of Corpus Christi College.
- Philologic @ NU
Philologic at NU brings together the full corpus of 14,486 searchable early modern English texts created by the Text Creation Partnership (TCP) based on Chadwyck-Healey's (ProQuest's) "Early English Books Online" (EEBO) database. Please note: we do not su - Shakespeare Survey Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances.
- Typee: A Fluid-Text Edition
One of America's most startling fluid texts, Herman Melville's Typee exists in multiple critically diverse versions, in both manuscript and print. Based on the recently discovered working draft of Typee, this electronic edition offers digital images, a tr
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
100 Main Library
Reference and Library Instruction
319.335.5093
Send Email
Subjects:
English and American Literature, Theatre Arts
100 Main Library
Reference and Library Instruction
319.335.5093
Send Email
Subjects:
English and American Literature, Theatre Arts
Collections Librarian
The Collection Management librarian for English and American literatures is Marsha Forys.
Email: marsha-forys@uiowa.edu
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait