Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

English and American Literature 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/lit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dictionaries             Print Page
  

Dictionaries

  • Dictionary of Old English, Old English Corpus  
    Contains all surviving Old English material (over 3000 texts), excluding some variant texts. Each text includes a reference to its genre, period and language; a unique text number; a Cameron number; and a short and expanded title used to identify the text
  • Middle English Compendium  
    The Middle English Compendium has been designed to offer easy access to and interconnectivity between three major Middle English electronic resources: an electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and
  • Oxford English Dictionary  
  • Oxford Reference Online  
    Multi-part database of the online versions of seminal Oxford University Press texts. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKathy L. Magarrell
Contact Info:
100 Main Library
Reference and Library Instruction
319.335.5093
Send Email

Subjects:
English and American Literature, Theatre Arts

 

Collections Librarian

The Collection Management librarian for English and American literatures is Marsha Forys.

Email: marsha-forys@uiowa.edu

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait