This is the "Home" page of the "Geoscience" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geoscience   Tags: earth_science, geology, sciences  

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/geo Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Sciences Library

Sciences Library

120 Iowa Ave. (104A SL)
(hours | map | floorplan)

http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sciences or
http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/m/sciences

Facebook Page and Twitter Feed

Phone: (319) 335-3083

E-mail: lib-sciences@uiowa.edu

Related Guides

Suggestions?

Do you know of a great resource that hasn't been included in this guide? Please suggest it by clicking the "Submit" button below. A librarian will review your submission on add it to the guide, if appropriate.

Geoscience Subject Guide

Welcome! This Subject Guide has been created to help you find geoscience information resources. If you have questions or need more help, you can visit the Sciences Library to speak with a librarian or contact us via phone or email. Thanks for visiting!

Local Digital Collections

The Iowa Digital Library features more than a million digital objects created from the holdings of the University of Iowa Libraries and its campus partners.

Recommended GeoScience Resources

  • GeoRef  Icon
    References and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology, covering North America since 1785 and other areas since 1933. Corresponds to the print publications: Bibliography of North American geology; Bibliography and index of geology exclusive of North America; Geophysical abstracts (Washington, D.C.); and: Bibliography and index of geology; with additional citations from other sources.
  • GeoScienceWorld  Icon
    Serves as a comprehensive resource for research and communications in the geological and earth sciences. GeoScienceWorld is built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    A citation reference that includes the Web of Science (Science Citation Index, 1899-present, the Social Science Citation Index, 1898-present, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present), Book Citation Index- Science (2005-present), Book Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present), Medline and Journal Citation Reports, among other science and social science reference indexes. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]
  • GeoScience E-Journals
    A list of Geoscience E-Journals available from the University of Iowa Libraries. This list is not comprehensive. If you are looking for a particular journal title, please use the InfoLink E-Journal Search on the Articles page.
  • InfoHawk Catalog
    The InfoHawk Catalog currently contains records for most items held by the University of Iowa Libraries and the Law Library.
 

Sciences Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Head, Sciences Library

Profile Image
Leo Clougherty
Contact Info
Sciences Library
104SL
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
(319)335-3083
Send Email

Sciences Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Sara Scheib
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip