This is the "Home" page of the "Organisation of American States" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organisation of American States  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2010 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page

Smart Search

The University of Iowa Libraries
institution = University of Iowa Librariesinstitution code = UIOWA



The Organization of American States (OAS) was established in 1948 to help promote peace, justice and solidarity throughout the Americas, while strengthening economic, social and cultural ties. The collection is broken into twenty-six series that contain documents from the eight major bodies that comprise the OAS. Topics include: treaties, agreements, human rights, crime and security. Spanish and English.


OAS Microfiche Cabinets. Main Reserves and Media

Years Covered


Finding Aids

Classification Manual for the OAS Official Records Series. Government Publications F1402 .A23

Contact Me

Profile Image
Brett Cloyd

Loading  Loading...