This is the "Databases" page of the "Medical Education Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medical Education Resources   Tags: assessment, electronic_books, journals, medical_education, medical_students  

A collection of resources focused on the education of healthcare practitioners.
Last Updated: Jun 4, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/meded Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Educational Databases

Search strategies for medical education topics vary widely dependent upon the database being used.  For suggestions of medical education-related subject words, see the "Subject Word Suggestions" below.

  • PubMed  Icon  Icon  Icon
    PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
  • ERIC (EBSCOhost version)  Icon  Icon
    ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials.
  • Education Full Text
    This database covers periodicals, books, and yearbooks concerning the field of education. It has indexing from 1983, abstracts from 1994, and full-text from 1996.
  • CINAHL Plus  Icon  Icon  Icon
    CINAHL Plus provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Good for interdisciplinary topics.
  • PsycINFO  Icon
    The PsycINFO database covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
  • Web of Science
    Explore top high-impact journals in 256 categories that cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the citation data to create a personalized Publication Impact Report.
 

Subject Word Suggestions

PubMed

ERIC

CINAHL

General

General

General

Education subheading (in MeSH Database)

Medical Education

Education subheading (in CINAHL Headings)

Learning

Medical Schools

Medical Education

Medical Education

Hospitals

Education, Health Sciences

Teaching

Clinical Teaching (Health Professions)

Learning

Curriculum

Learning

Curriculum

 

Instruction

 

 

 

 

Educational Methods

Educational Methods

Educational Methods

Competency-Based Education

Educational Methods

Models, Educational

Distance Education

Educational Practices

Competency-Based Education

Patient Simulation

Teaching Methods

Learning Methods

Problem-Based Learning

 

Teaching Methods

 

 

 

Assessment

Assessment

Assessment

Educational Measurement

Educational Assessment

Evaluation

Needs Assessment

Medical Care Evaluation

Evaluation Research

Self-Evaluation Programs

Curriculum Evaluation

 

Evaluation Studies

Student Evaluation

 

 

 

 

Student Groups

Student Groups

Student Groups

Education, Medical, Continuing

Graduate Medical Education

Students, Medical

Education, Medical, Graduate

Graduate Medical Students

Education, Medical, Continuing

Education, Medical, Undergraduate

Clinical Experience

Physicians

Clinical Clerkship

Medical Students

 

Internship and Residency

Physicians

 

 

 

Clinical Education Librarian

Profile Image
Amy Blevins
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip