- American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
--This directory of American firms, all of which do a substancial portion of their business in foreign nations, can be searched by country, keyword, and industry code
- Business Source Complete
--Find articles in over 1200 business journals, Datamonitor company reports, country analysis reports, and industry reports.
Contains a wide variety of financial information including business and economic news, text-search services, stock market quotations, financial and investment services and general news and information.
- Foreign Firms Operating int he US
Find firms based in other countries with locations in the United States.
Since 1955, Uniworld remains the most trusted source for up-to-date multinational business contact information with listings in over 200 countries.
--International business web portal created by Michigan State University. Includes country information, global industry and market data, and international business and trade information for U.S. states and foreign countries.
--No subscription required for the guide; some databases are password-protected.
--Provides information on over 2.3 million companies around the world. Users can search thousands of product and service keywords, as well as executive names.
--Search by company or industry
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal research, medical and reference information AND Company info. Over 80 million companies included.
- MarketLine Advantage (formerly Datamonitor 360)
From the Datamonitor site: Analyses of over 30,000 companies, with SWOT analyses for the largest 2,500, which can be used to analyze and benchmark companies, track corporate developments, and understand corporate strategies
- Mergent Horizon
--Contains up-to-date company description, stock price performance, and financial data. Allows users to perform industry comparisons and peer-group analyses, evaluate a company's business based on its products and services, and identify its competitors, major customers, suppliers and partners. Covers all companies actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges.
- Mergent Online
--Provides information on 40,000 global companies.