Basic ScienceClinicalDiagnosticEpidemiologicalEthicalPopulation-BasedPsychosocial
Plagiarism
This is the "Home" page of the "CAPS/MAS" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CAPS/MAS   Tags: course_page, fcp, medical_students  

Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports and other assignments in Clinical and Professional Skills as well as Medicine and Society.
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/CAPS_MAS Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Electronic Book Packages

These resources contain multiple electronic books and other information such as patient education handouts.  If you are looking for a specific book, you may want to check out our ebook page.

  • AccessMedicine
  • AccessPharmacy
  • STAT!Ref
  • ClinicalKey  Icon
    ClinicalKey provides access to more than 1100 medical texts published by Elsevier, articles from more than 500 journals, practice guidelines, drug information, and patient education handouts. All can be searched together, individually, or by type of resource (books, journals, etc.) ClinicalKey replaces MDConsult. Users must log in to (free) personal accounts to dowload PDFs.

Other Electronic Books

Lab Values

Point of Care Tools

These resources are meant as "point of care" resources. This means they give quick information and overviews for the most part. If you click on the little blue circle to the right of the resource, you will see a description.

  • DynaMed  
      
  • VisualDx  
      
  • MedlinePlus
  • UptoDate  
      
  • ACP Smart Medicine  Icon
    ACP Smart Medicine is a decision-support tool designed for point-of care use and take the place of ACP Pier. Smart Medicine is a collection of modules divided into five topic types: disease, screening and prevention, complementary and alternative medicine, ethical and legal issues, and procedures.

Journal Article Databases

  • PubMed
    Broad Biomedical Subject Coverage
  • CINAHL
    Nursing and Allied Health Database - Good for Clinical & Psychosocial Questions
  • PsycINFO
    Psychology Database - Good for Psychosocial Questions
  • ABI/INFORM
    Business Database - Good for Insurance & Health Administration Questions
  • Google Scholar
    Ok for interdisciplinary topics, but keep in mind that there are limitations with relevancy ranking and coverage. There's also the issue with personalization of Google.

Clinical Education Librarian

Profile Image
Amy Blevins
 

Get More Help

Have a general library question?

Contact the Hardin Library reference desk

Phone:
319-335-9151
Email: lib-hardin@uiowa.edu

 

CAPS 1 Searching Sessions

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip