This is the "Market Research" page of the "Marketing Research (06M:134)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marketing Research (06M:134)   Tags: business_course_guides  

Last Updated: Sep 12, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/06M134 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Market Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Researching a Sports product?

Search the Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)

 

 

 

(Hawk ID & pw required)

Market Research Databases (Hawk ID and pw required)

  • IBIS World  Icon
    --Includes industry market research reports by IBISWorld analysts
  • MarketResearch Academic  Icon
    --Offers extensive, detailed market research reports from leading sources - Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, MarketLooks, Icon Group International and Specialists in Business Information
  • Mintel Reports  Icon
    --Includes consumer market reports by Mintel Analysts
  • SimplyMap---Note: Only works in Firefox browser  Icon
    --Includes Media Mark Survey data of the American Consumer.
    -- Enables retrieval of data at the various geographic levels (national, state, city etc.)
  • Statista  Icon
    From the site: aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
  • Market Share Reporter  Icon
    --Find market share data for companies and products.

Richard K. Miller Market Research Handbooks (Hawk ID & pw required)

(University of Iowa access only)
--Note: These handbooks are accessible through Business Source Complete.  The links below will take you directly to the handbook record. For the current version click on the most current year link --which will be on the right side of the screen.  You may need the most recent version of Adobe PDF Reader to view the chapters.
Click here for download info.

Need Help? Contact Kim

Profile Image
Kimberly Bloedel
Logo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Pomerantz Business Library
319-335-3077
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip