Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Dissertations and Theses 

Resources available to help locate dissertations and theses.
Last update: Sep 14th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/dissertations  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Iowa Research Online

  • Iowa Research Online  
    Iowa Research Online (IRO) is a service of the University of Iowa Libraries dedicated to preserving and providing open access to the scholarly and creative work of the University. You can find electronic theses and dissertations from the UI.

Dissertations and Theses

  • Theses Canada Portal  
    Electronic theses that were submitted to the Theses Canada program between 1998 and August 31, 2002.
  • Foreign Doctoral Dissertations  
      
    CRL has more than 750,000 foreign doctoral dissertations that can be requested through the Interlibrary Loan service - http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/services/illdd.html.
  • Australasian Digital Theses Program  
      
    This database contains 135,254 theses, of which, 9,782 are in digital form, from post-graduate research students in 28 participating Australian universities.
  • EThOS  
    Electronic Theses Online Service: access to over 250,000 United Kingdom theses.
  • Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations  
      
    The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
  • SUDOC  
      
    A French online catalog providing access to academic university libraries in France. To limit your search to theses, select the Advanced Search Screen and choose "Theses (version de soutenance)" as the publication type.

UI Databases

  • MLA International Bibliography  
    The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It contains over 2 million citations dating back to 1925.
  • WorldCat  
    A bibliographic database of over 62,000,000 records from over 2,000 libraries around the world.
 

Librarian

Profile ImageAmy Paulus
Contact Info:
Head, Access Services
University of Iowa Main Library
319-335-5916 (phone)
Send Email

Subjects:
Dissertations and Theses

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait