AppleBlackberryPalmWindows Mobile (Pocket PC)
DiscountedFreeUI Subscribed
CalculatorsClinical ReferencesDrug ReferencesEvidence-Based Medicine
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

PDA & Smartphone Resources  Tags: pda clinical_tools  

A collection of health-related resources that can be used on mobile devices like PDAs or Smartphones.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/pdas  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Blackberry             Print Page
  
 

Hardin Library

Hardin Library for the Health Sciences

Hardin Library for the Health Sciences

 

University of Iowa Subscribed PDA Downloads

  • Diagnosaurus  
    Diagnosaurus, available as part of the Library's AccessMedicine subscription, allows you to search 1000+ differential diagnoses by symptom, disease or organ system.
  • DynaMed  
    Over 2000 entries are organized in an easy to navigate structured note format; includes both overall recommendations and specific study results.
    EMAIL sarah-andrews@uiowa.edu FOR A SERIAL NUMBER
  • Natural Standard  
    Provides internationally published evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.
  • RefMobile  
    Access RefWorks through your handheld devices. Just enter the Group Code and your login and password to access your citations on the go!

Free PDA Downloads

  • PubMed for Handhelds  
    Search PubMed with screens designed for ease of use on a PDA.
  • Epocrates Rx Download  
    Contains over 3,300 brand and generic drugs, including dosing, interactions, black box warnings, safety and monitoring, adverse reactions, pricing, and more.
  • ePSS (Electronic Preventive Services Selector) - AHRQ  
    ePSS is an application designed to help primary care clinicians identify appropriate screening, counseling, and preventive medication services. Based on the current recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force.
  • Archimedes  
    This medical calculator provides you with 70 preprogrammed formulas that include specialties such as Cardiology, Pharmacology, Hematology, FEN, Pediatrics, Pulmonary and Renal.

Discounted PDA Downloads

All downloads are available for Palm and Pocket PC interfaces unless otherwise indicated.

  • Epocrates - 10% off products  
    STUDENTS & RESIDENTS ONLY
    Epocrates provides a 10% discount on Epocrates Essentials, Epocrates Rx Pro, Epocrates SxDx, Epocrates Lab and Epocrates Online Premium.
    TO ACCESS EMAIL sarah-andrews@uiowa.edu FOR CODE.
  • Lexi-Comp - Discounts on Lexi-Complete, Lexi-Select  
    Lexi-Comp provides clinical point-of-care through a number of products, primarily drug resources. With this link, Lexi-Complete is $210 and Lexi-Select is $140. For details, see Lexi-Comp's product page at http://www.lexi.com/individuals/students/.
  • Unbound Medicine - 25% on all products  
    Resources from Unbound Medicine include Harrison's Practice, Davis's Drug Guide, Taber's Medical Dictionary and Unbound Surgery.
    (NOTE: The discount does not show up on the catalog page, but will appear when added to the shopping cart.)
 

Hardin Library

Profile ImageHardin Library for the Health Sciences


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
600 Newton Rd.
Iowa City, IA 52242-1098
lib-hardin@uiowa.edu
319-335-9151
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait