This is the "Articles" page of the "Studying Communication: Methods" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Studying Communication: Methods  

Fall 2014 COMM:1305 (36:005) Professors Darrel Wanzer-Serrano and Andrew High
Last Updated: Sep 16, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/commmethods Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Popular Articles

  • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
    Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal research, medical and reference information. The news section provides access to full text of newspapers from the U.S. and world sources; news wires, television and radio transcripts are also available.
  • Academic Search Elite  Icon
    This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985.

Scholarly Articles in Databases

Academic Search Elite and Communication and Mass Media Complete include articles from popular, trade, and scholarly publications.  Not everything in these databases will be considered scholarly.

  • Academic Search Elite  Icon  Icon
    Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete  
      
      Icon  Icon
    CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 690 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 380 journals.
  • ISI Web of Knowledge  Icon
    A citation reference that includes the Web of Science (Science Citation Index, 1899-present, the Social Science Citation Index, 1898-present, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present), Medline and Journal Citation Reports, among other science and social science reference indexes.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ericka Raber
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Librarian
Main Library
The University of Iowa Libraries
319-335-5945
Send Email
 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

For off-campus use set your Scholar Preferences (Library Links) to The University of Iowa.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip