Last Updated: Jul 3, 2012
- FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals
FIAF Index to Film Periodicals is a bibliographical index offering in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present day.
- Film and Television Literature Index
Covers over 300 journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television. About half the journals and magazines are film periodicals and the other half cover film and television with some regularity. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Some full text is available.
- Film Index International
Index to over 120,000 films from 170 countries, with biographical information for 720,000 persons in the film industry. Based on the Summary of Film and Television database maintained by the British Film Institute.
- Film Literature Index
The Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles. The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001.
- American Film Institute Catalog of Motion Pictures Produced in the United States
The AFI Catalog, the premier, authoritative resource of American film information for the years 1893-1972, is produced by the American Film Institute (AFI).
- Europa Film Treasures
This website sponsored by the Treasures of European Archives project offers free streaming video of rare films from various European film archives, with an emphasis on early cinema.
- Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive (EIMA)
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.