This is the "Home" page of the "Child Life" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Child Life  

Resources to aid in the Research Article Review assignment for Child Life: Seminar, 169:166:001
Last Updated: Jan 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/childlife Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Smart Search


Smart Search lets you search for books, journal articles and other resources all at once.
 

InfoLink E-Journal Search


Google Scholar



Video

  • Alexander Street Video  Icon
    On a single cross-searchable platform, users have a completely integrated online repository of Alexander Street video titles that your institution subscribes to or owns, including VAST: Academic Video Online (a large, multidisciplinary video product with nearly 17,000 videos and continuing to grow), along with individual discipline collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.

Databases

  • Academic Search Elite  Icon  Icon
    This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
  • Anthropology Plus  Icon
    As a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world’s most comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.
  • ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS  Icon  Icon
    Contains the complete contents of Religion Index One (journal literature in religion from 1949-present), Religion Index Two (multi-author works, such as Festschriften, conference proceedings, and other volumes of collected articles and essays, 1960-present), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion. Included are article citations from some 650 journals and essay citations from over 14,000 multi-author works as well as book review citations.
  • Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
    A continuously updated, multidisciplinary database of nearly 9,000 resources, including citations for peer-reviewed journal articles, books, research reports, fact sheets and briefs, grey literature, instruments, and government documents. Research Connections selects, archives, and indexes publications and data relevant to early education and child care research and policy, and provides access to bibliographic information and full text for many resources.
  • ERIC (CSA version)
    ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciencesand the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or CSA. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference.
  • ERIC (EBSCOhost version)  Icon  Icon
    ERIC focuses on journal and non-journal education-related topics. ERIC subject descriptors are listed in the Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, available at the public service desks in the Hardin Library for the Health Sciencesand the Main Library as well as electronically through EBSCOhost or CSA. Full-text of ERIC documents from 1993 to the present is available from the ERIC website free. NOTE: There is a choice of interface based on user preference.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition  Icon  Icon
    Covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. as far back as 1985.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition  Icon  Icon
    Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
  • JSTOR (Journal Storage)  Icon  Icon
    Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, philosophy, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title. Note that this database contains ONLY back issues. Journals may be searched across multiple titles as well as by the individual titles below. The JSTOR database does NOT include full-text of the most recent 3 to 5 years.
  • Project Muse  Icon
    With full text for well over 300 journal titles from university publishers, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins in 1995.
  • PsycINFO  Icon
    The PsycINFO database covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. PsycINFO's coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to over 1500 journals in more than 35 languages, and book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references are added annually. Popular literature is excluded.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Provides article abstracts from 1800 journals in sociology, from 1952 to the present, with links to full-text when available.

Janalyn Moss

Profile Image
Janalyn Moss
 

Other Resource Guides

Hardin Library has a number of LibGuides that may provide access to useful resources.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip