Browse By Subject
- Actuarial Science
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- American History
- American Studies
- Anthropology and Archaeology
- Archives and Manuscripts
- Art and Art History
- Biological Sciences
- Biosciences
- Business and Economics
- Chemistry
- Children's and Curricular Materials
- Chinese Studies
- Cinema Studies
- Classics
- Communication Sciences and Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Copyright
- Course Guides
- Dance
- Dentistry
- Education
- Engineering
- English and American Literature
- Environmental Studies
- European History
- Exercise Science / Health & Sport Studies
- French Literature
- Geography
- Geoscience
- German Literature
- Global Health
- Government Information
- Hardin Services
- Health Course Guides
- Health Sciences
- History
- Human Rights
- Humanities
- International Development
- Interprofessional
- Italian Literature
- Japanese Studies
- Job Resources
- Journalism and Mass Communication
- Korean Studies
- Latin American Studies
- Law
- Library and Information Science
- Linguistics
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Middle Eastern Studies
- Music
- Nursing
- Outreach
- Pharmacy
- Philosophy
- Physical Therapy
- Physics and Astronomy
- Political Science
- Portuguese Literature
- Psychology
- Public Health
- Religion
- Research Paper Resources
- Rhetoric
- Russian, Eurasian, & East European Studies
- Scholarly Publishing
- Sciences (general)
- Social Sciences (general)
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish Literature
- Statistical Resources
- Statistics and Actuarial Science
- Theatre Arts
- University of Iowa History
- Urban & Regional Planning
- Women's Studies
Interprofessional
Accessing Hardin Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
Anatomy and Physiology
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
Anatomy and physiology resources for students, faculty and staff.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
Anatomy and physiology resources for students, faculty and staff.
Biomedical Ethics
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.
Board Review Materials
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A collection of free and UI subscribed study aids for the USMLE and other board exams.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A collection of free and UI subscribed study aids for the USMLE and other board exams.
Electronic Books in the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.
Evidence Based Practice
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
History of the Health Sciences -- Resource Guide
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This site provides an introduction to resources used in research dealing with the history of medicine and other health sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This site provides an introduction to resources used in research dealing with the history of medicine and other health sciences.
Images & Pictures
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Links to medical images & pictures, including several specialties.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Links to medical images & pictures, including several specialties.
Leadership Studies Certificate
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Resources for the Certificate in Leadership Studies
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Resources for the Certificate in Leadership Studies
Mobile Device Resources
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
A collection of health-related resources that can be used on mobile devices like PDAs or Smartphones.
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
A collection of health-related resources that can be used on mobile devices like PDAs or Smartphones.
Physical Examination Resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A collection of multimedia resources demonstrating components of physical examination.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A collection of multimedia resources demonstrating components of physical examination.
Procedural Skills Resources
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of videos and websites demonstrating common medical procedures.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of videos and websites demonstrating common medical procedures.
Simulation, Teamwork, and Patient Safety
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
Software Resources at Hardin Library
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.
Statistics for the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.