Browse By Subject
- Actuarial Science
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- American History
- American Studies
- Anthropology and Archaeology
- Archives and Manuscripts
- Art and Art History
- Biological Sciences
- Biosciences
- Business and Economics
- Chemistry
- Children's and Curricular Materials
- Chinese Studies
- Cinema Studies
- Classics
- Communication Sciences and Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Copyright
- Course Guides
- Dance
- Dentistry
- Education
- Engineering
- English and American Literature
- Environmental Studies
- European History
- Exercise Science / Health & Sport Studies
- French Literature
- Geography
- Geoscience
- German Literature
- Global Health
- Government Information
- Hardin Services
- Health Course Guides
- Health Sciences
- History
- Human Rights
- Humanities
- International Development
- Interprofessional
- Italian Literature
- Japanese Studies
- Job Resources
- Journalism and Mass Communication
- Korean Studies
- Latin American Studies
- Law
- Library and Information Science
- Linguistics
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Middle Eastern Studies
- Music
- Nursing
- Outreach
- Pharmacy
- Philosophy
- Physical Therapy
- Physics and Astronomy
- Political Science
- Portuguese Literature
- Psychology
- Public Health
- Religion
- Research Paper Resources
- Rhetoric
- Russian, Eurasian, & East European Studies
- Scholarly Publishing
- Sciences (general)
- Social Sciences (general)
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish Literature
- Statistical Resources
- Statistics and Actuarial Science
- Theatre Arts
- University of Iowa History
- Urban & Regional Planning
- Women's Studies
Public Health
Public Health
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Child Health Specialty Clinics
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.
Consumer Health
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public
Critical Access Hospitals
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.
Davenport Community Health Care
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.
Des Moines Primary Health Care
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.
Free Clinical Research & Patient Wellness Resources
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.
Free Dentistry Resources
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.
Influenza A (H1N1) also known as the Swine Flu
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.
Institute for Quality Healthcare
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.
Senior Health
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.
Siouxland Community Health Center
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.
Veterinary Public Health
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Veterinary Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Veterinary Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.
Toxicology
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
Toxicology resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
Toxicology resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Public Health & Nursing Administrators
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This subject guide lists FREE resources of interest to public health & nursing administrators
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This subject guide lists FREE resources of interest to public health & nursing administrators
Systematic Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for finding and writing systematic reviews.
Chris Childs |
Contact Info Hardin Library for the Health Sciences 100 Hardin Library Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1098 319-335-9849 Fax 319-353-3752 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
