Browse By Subject
- Actuarial Science
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- American History
- American Studies
- Anthropology and Archaeology
- Archives and Manuscripts
- Art and Art History
- Biological Sciences
- Biosciences
- Business and Economics
- Chemistry
- Children's and Curricular Materials
- Chinese Studies
- Cinema Studies
- Classics
- Communication Sciences and Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Copyright
- Course Guides
- Dance
- Dentistry
- Education
- Engineering
- English and American Literature
- Environmental Studies
- European History
- Exercise Science / Health & Sport Studies
- French Literature
- Geography
- Geoscience
- German Literature
- Global Health
- Government Information
- Hardin Services
- Health Course Guides
- Health Sciences
- History
- Human Rights
- Humanities
- International Development
- Interprofessional
- Italian Literature
- Japanese Studies
- Job Resources
- Journalism and Mass Communication
- Korean Studies
- Latin American Studies
- Law
- Library and Information Science
- Linguistics
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Middle Eastern Studies
- Music
- Nursing
- Outreach
- Pharmacy
- Philosophy
- Physical Therapy
- Physics and Astronomy
- Political Science
- Portuguese Literature
- Psychology
- Public Health
- Religion
- Research Paper Resources
- Rhetoric
- Russian, Eurasian, & East European Studies
- Scholarly Publishing
- Sciences (general)
- Social Sciences (general)
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish Literature
- Statistical Resources
- Statistics and Actuarial Science
- Theatre Arts
- University of Iowa History
- Urban & Regional Planning
- Women's Studies
Health Sciences
Accessing Hardin Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Contains information on how to access the Hardin Library's print and online materials
Allergy and Immunology Resources (Clinical)
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
A collection of clinical resources on Allergy and Immunology
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
A collection of clinical resources on Allergy and Immunology
Anatomy and Physiology
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Anatomy and physiology resources for students, faculty and staff.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Anatomy and physiology resources for students, faculty and staff.
Anesthesiology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide contains a list of free and subscription resources relevant to anesthesiology and pain medicine.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide contains a list of free and subscription resources relevant to anesthesiology and pain medicine.
Biomedical Ethics
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
An introduction to sources of information having to do with all aspects of ethics in the bioscienes and the health sciences.
Board Review Materials
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A collection of free and UI subscribed study aids for the USMLE and other board exams.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A collection of free and UI subscribed study aids for the USMLE and other board exams.
Child Health Specialty Clinics
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a free patient health information resource guide for patients of the Child Health Specialty Clinics and the general public.
Clinical and Professional Skills I
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Resources chosen to assist with the researching of your CBL reports.
Clinical Pharmacy Resources
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Databases and other Resources on Pharmacy and Drug Information.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Databases and other Resources on Pharmacy and Drug Information.
Communication Sciences & Disorders resources
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Speech Pathology & Audiology
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Speech Pathology & Audiology
Community-Based Primary Care Resources
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Electronic resources for the Community-Based Primary Care clerkship.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Electronic resources for the Community-Based Primary Care clerkship.
Consumer Health
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Consumer Health resource guide for those affiliated with the University of Iowa and the general public
Continuity of Care Elective Resources
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Please also see the subject-specific guides and contact the Hardin Library if you have any questions.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Please also see the subject-specific guides and contact the Hardin Library if you have any questions.
Cool Tools
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
A guide to tools and resources that we think are interesting and valuable
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
A guide to tools and resources that we think are interesting and valuable
Critical Access Hospitals
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Free resources available to the Critical Access Hospitals.
Davenport Community Health Care
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Davenport Community Heatlh Care and the general public.
Dermatology Resources
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2010
Electronic resources for use by the Dermatology department.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2010
Electronic resources for use by the Dermatology department.
Des Moines Primary Health Care
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of Des Moines Primary Heatlh Care and the general public.
Electronic Books in the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Search for electronic books in our catalog or browse the core titles in a discipline.
Evidence Based Practice
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This page provides information on locating and evaluating literature used to support evidence based practice.
Family Medicine Resources
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Electronic resources for the Department of Family Medicine.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Electronic resources for the Department of Family Medicine.
Free Clinical Research & Patient Wellness Resources
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide lists FREE clinical, evidence based medicine and patient education resources for physicians, nurses, public librarians, general public and UI alumni.
Free Dentistry Resources
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
This guide lists FREE dentistry resources for professionals, students, the general public, and UI alumni.
Gray/Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A selection of written research material not commercially published and not widely disseminated.
Health & Human Physiology
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Health & Human Physiology guide is for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows, & faculty.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Health & Human Physiology guide is for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows, & faculty.
History of the Health Sciences -- Resource Guide
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This site provides an introduction to resources used in research dealing with the history of medicine and other health sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This site provides an introduction to resources used in research dealing with the history of medicine and other health sciences.
Images & Pictures
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Links to medical images & pictures, including several specialties.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Links to medical images & pictures, including several specialties.
Influenza A (H1N1) also known as the Swine Flu
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
The emergence of several new human Influenza A (H1N1) cases reported in the media has been generating a good deal of publicity. Information on the Swine Flu may be found in the various links provided in this resource guide.
Institute for Quality Healthcare
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Free resources available to all of clinics that are members of the Institute for Quality Healthcare.
Internal Medicine Resources
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Internal Medicine resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Internal Medicine resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
Medical Education Resources
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of resources focused on the education of healthcare practitioners.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of resources focused on the education of healthcare practitioners.
Mobile Device Resources
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A collection of health-related resources that can be used on mobile devices like PDAs or Smartphones.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A collection of health-related resources that can be used on mobile devices like PDAs or Smartphones.
Neurology Resources
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
This guide provides a wide variety of resources for the department of Neurology.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
This guide provides a wide variety of resources for the department of Neurology.
Neurosurgery and Neuroscience Resources
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A variety of electronic resources relevant to Neurosurgery and Neuroscience.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A variety of electronic resources relevant to Neurosurgery and Neuroscience.
NIH Public Access Policy
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
The NIH Public Access Policy ensures that the public has access to the published results of NIH funded research.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
The NIH Public Access Policy ensures that the public has access to the published results of NIH funded research.
Nursing Resources
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for University of Iowa nursing students, staff, and faculty.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for University of Iowa nursing students, staff, and faculty.
Obstetrics & Gynecology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Electronic resources for use by obstetrics and gynecology students, residents, fellows, and faculty.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Electronic resources for use by obstetrics and gynecology students, residents, fellows, and faculty.
Orthopedics
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for medical students, residents, fellows, and staff in Orthopedics.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for medical students, residents, fellows, and staff in Orthopedics.
Otolaryngology Resources
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A list of useful resources for medical students, residents and clinicians in otolaryngology.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A list of useful resources for medical students, residents and clinicians in otolaryngology.
Pathology
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Pathology resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Pathology resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
Pediatrics Resources
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Pediatrics resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Pediatrics resources for medical students, residents, fellows and staff.
Physical Examination Resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A collection of multimedia resources demonstrating components of physical examination.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A collection of multimedia resources demonstrating components of physical examination.
Physical Therapy
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
An introduction to print and electronic resources useful for students of Physical Therapy
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
An introduction to print and electronic resources useful for students of Physical Therapy
Procedural Skills Resources
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of videos and websites demonstrating common medical procedures.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A collection of videos and websites demonstrating common medical procedures.
Public Health
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Public Health & Nursing Administrators
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This subject guide lists FREE resources of interest to public health & nursing administrators
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This subject guide lists FREE resources of interest to public health & nursing administrators
Radiation Oncology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Electronic resources for use by Radiation Oncology students, fellows, and faculty.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Electronic resources for use by Radiation Oncology students, fellows, and faculty.
Radiology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A collection of radiology resources for students, residents, faculty and staff.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A collection of radiology resources for students, residents, faculty and staff.
Senior Health
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide lists free consumer health resources for older adults.
Simulation, Teamwork, and Patient Safety
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide contains resources related to simulation, teamwork and patient safety.
Siouxland Community Health Center
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Siouxland Community Health Center and the public.
Software Resources at Hardin Library
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
...a listing of software available on ITS-imaged machines located throughout Hardin Library for the Health Sciences.
Statistics for the Health Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Health Sciences Statistics resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Surgery Resources
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Electronic resources for students, faculty and staff in the Department of Surgery.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Electronic resources for students, faculty and staff in the Department of Surgery.
Surgical Intensive Care Resources
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Electronic resources for the Surgical Intensive Care Unit.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Electronic resources for the Surgical Intensive Care Unit.
Toxicology
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
Toxicology resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
Toxicology resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Urology Resources
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This Hardin Library Electronic Resource Center provides quick links to those resources most useful to the department of Urology.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This Hardin Library Electronic Resource Center provides quick links to those resources most useful to the department of Urology.
Veterinary Public Health
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Veterinary Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Veterinary Public Health resource guide for University of Iowa students, residents, fellows & faculty
Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide contains patient information that is available for free to the patients of the Waterloo People's Community Health Clinic and the general public.
Hardin Library |
