References and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology, covering North America since 1785 and other areas since 1933. Corresponds to the print publications: Bibliography of North American geology; Bibliography and index of geology exclusive of North America; Geophysical abstracts (Washington, D.C.); and: Bibliography and index of geology; with additional citations from other sources. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]
Serves as a comprehensive resource for research and communications in the geological and earth sciences. GeoScienceWorld is built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
This dataset contains Global Data Bundles compiled by Land Info and was purchased by the University of Iowa for distribution within the UI community. Data is accessible only to UI on-campus IP addresses.
Provides discoverability and facilitates access to geospatial resources. The resources in the portal are selected and curated by librarians and geospatial specialists at ten research institutions in the Big Ten Academic Alliance.
Provides links to many of the popular USGS raster datasets for direct downloading including Digital Elevation Models (DEMs), National Elevation Dataset (NED), National Land Use & Land Cover (LULC), and the National hydrology Dataset (NHD)
ArcGIS offers free online mapping services and allows users to share their maps with others. Save information as a CSV file and drag it right into the web application to visualize datasets. Visitors also can utilize a limited number of processing tools to evaluate mapped data.
New users must sign up for a free account in order to share or save maps.