Placing Papers: The American Literary Archives Market. University of Massachusetts Press, 2020.
Miracle and Mystery: A Guide to the Wade Hall Collection. University of Alabama Press, 2019.
Amy Chen, Michelle Chesner, and Shannon K. Supple. "Roundtable Discussion: Teaching Printing History with Codex Conquest." Printing History: The Journal of the American Printing History Association 23 (Winter 2018): 45-55.
Amy Chen. "Possessing An Inner History: Curators, Donors, and Affective Stewardship." Collections: A Journal for Museum and Archives Professionals 12.3 (2016): 1-38.
Amy Chen. "The Perils of Literary Celebrity: The Archival Stories of Ted Hughes and Sylvia Plath." Ted Hughes Society Journal 2 (2011): 20-31.
Amy Chen and Kathryn Heffner. "Mentoring a Peer: A Feminist Ethic for Directing Undergraduate Humanities Research." Undergraduate Research and the Academic Librarian: Case Studies and Best Practices. Chicago, IL: ACRL, 2017: Online.
Amy Chen, Melanie Meyers, Charlotte Priddle, and Abby Saunders. "K-12 Outreach Methods." New Directions for Special Collections: An Anthology of Practice. Editors Lynne M. Thomas and Beth M.Whittaker. Santa Barbara, CA: Libraries Unlimited, 2016: 39-54.
Amy Chen, Sarah Pickle, Heather Waldroup. "Changing and Expanding Libraries: Exhibitions, Institutional Repositories, and the Future of Academia." The Process of Discovery: The CLIR Postdoctoral Fellowship Program and the Future of the Academy. Washington, DC: CLIR, 2015: Online.
Amy Chen and Brooke Champagne. "A certain kind of seduction: Using Special Collections to Teach Primary Source Research to Honors First Year Writing Students at the University of Alabama." Innovative Practices in Archives and Special Collections: Instruction. Lanham, MD: Rowman & Littlefield, 2015: 117-130.
Principal Investigator and Game Designer. Human Games. 2016-.
PhD, English, Emory University, 2013.
MA, English, Emory University, 2010.
BA, English (Honors) and Political Science, University of Iowa, 2006.
Chair. Publications and Communications Committee. RBMS. 2017-2020.
Ex-Officio to the Editorial Board. RBM. 2017-2020.
Elected Member. Libraries and Research Executive Committee. MLA. 2017-2020.
Nominated Member. Iowa Center for the Book Advisory Council. State of Iowa. 2019-2021.