Coverage: 1931 - 2003
ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers collection

Coverage: 1909 - 1975
ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers collection

Coverage: 1849 - 1993

Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers (HNP) Iowa Collection.

Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers (HNP) Iowa Collection.

Includes the Des Moines Register (1871-2008) and the Iowa City Press-Citizen (1965-2008).

Coverage: 1934 - 2005
ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers collection

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Coverage: 1922 - 1993
ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers collection

Coverage: 1851 - 2013

Coverage: 1911 - 2002
ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers collection

Coverage: 1889-2000

Coverage: 1877-2000

International Papers
--------------------------------------------------------

Coverage The Guardian: (1821-2003)
Coverage The Observer: (1791-2003)

Coverage: 1838-2004

Full-text content and images from a range of urban and rural newspapers throughout the U.S., with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture, Western migration and Antebellum-era life.

Includes Series 1 (1827-1998) AND Series 2 (1835-1956). Part of the Readex America's Historical Newspapers collection, African American Newspapers is a record of African American history, culture, and daily life. Covers life in the Antebellum South through the Civil Rights movement and more

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The distinctive collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century.

Current and archived information from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources. Find diverse perspectives on topics related to business and economics, controversial issues, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, science, social issues and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Includes the Chicago Tribune and some Iowa newspapers.

The news section provides access to full text of newspapers from the U.S., Europe, Africa, North and South America and Australia in English, as well as some in French, German, Italian and Spanish; news wires, TV and radio transcripts are also available.

Newspaper Source Plus provides selected full text for over 200 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. This database is updated daily.

A site devoted to primary source material in American history. Information archived is from leading historical periodicals and books, and includes eyewitness accounts of historical events, vivid descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements, and genealogical records. Databases are encyclopedic in scope and allow full Boolean, group, name, string, and truncated searches. Transcribed individual entries are complete with full bibliographic citations and are organized chronologically. Titles will continue to be added covering important topics and time periods for scholars and students of all academic levels.