Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

Korean IWP Writers: Korean IWP Writers in English

This Guide is the Work in Progress!

I just started creating this guide. It is still work-in-progress.

Updated: 10/8/2014

Translation Databases

To find English translations of the Korean IWP writers' works, try the following translation works databases:

Journals and Magazines

Here are some journals and magazines which often publishes English translation of Korean literature.

Updated: 9/26/2014

2014 Eun Heekyung 은희경 Ŭn, Hŭi-gyŏng, 1959-

English Translation(s):

Her works in UI Collection:  International Writing Program participants -- Korea (South) -- Ŭn, Hŭi-gyŏng, 1959-

Updated: 9/12/2014

KLTI Korean Writers Database

The Literature Tranlation Institute of Korea offers databases to introduce Korean writers works. Korean Writers database includes many of IWP writers. You will find author's biography and biography in the database. Author's profile file in PDF includes some writing samples.

Updated: 10/30/2014

2013 Kim Kyung Uk 김경욱 Kim Kyŏng-uk, 1971-

English Translation(s):

His works in UI Collection:  International Writing Program participants -- Korea (South) -- Kim, Kyŏng-uk, 1971-

Updated: 5/27/2014

2011 Park Chan Soon 박찬순 Pak, Chʻan-sun, 1946-

English Translation(s):

Her works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Korea (South) -- Pak, Chʻan-sun, 1946-

Updated: 10/9/2014

2011 Lee Hye-Kyung 이혜경 Yi, Hye-gyŏng, 1960-

English Translation(s):

Her works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Korea (South) -- Yi, Hye-gyŏng, 1960-

Updated: 9/25/2014

2010 Kim Sa-in 김사인 Kim, Sa-in, 1955-

English Translation(s):

  • Cosmos Flower, and: Someone Who Makes a Bridge Feel Lonely, and: Springtime Sea, and: A Flower, and: Rice Cake in Azalea: Journal of Korean Literature & Culture (Volume 4, 2011). Available via Project Muse  Icon .

His works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Korea (South) -- Kim, Sa-in, 1955-

Updated: 9/25/2014

2009 Kang Youngsook 강영숙 Kang, Yŏng-suk, 1966-

English Translation(s):

Her works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Korea (South) -- Kang, Yŏng-suk, 1966-

Updated: 10/8/2014

2007 Ra Heeduk 나희덕 Na, Hŭi-dŏk

English Translation(s):

Her works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Korea (South) -- Na, Hŭi-dŏk.

Updated: 10/8/2014

2004 Jo Kyung-ran 조경란 趙京蘭 Cho, Kyŏng-nan, 1969-

English Translation(s):

Her works in UI Collection: International Writing Program participants -- Korea (South) -- Cho, Kyŏng-nan, 1969-

Updated: 3/18/2016