Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

Finding Tests and Measures: On-Site Sources

A LibGuide by Anna Guengerich and Andrew Conrad

Titles

Below is a selected list of books available at Blommers Library which contain the full text of scales and measures. Many other books from the Tests and Measures website are located at other UI libraries (especially Hardin):

Communication Research Measures: A Sourcebook – P91.3 C623 2009

A Compendium of Neuropsychological Tests: Administration, Norms, and Commentary – RC386.6 N48 S67 1998

Handbook of Assessment in Clinical Gerontology – RC 451.5 A5 H358 1999

Handbook of Psychiatric Measures – RC 473 P78 A46

Marketing Scales Handbook: A Compilation of Multi-Item Measures – HF 5415.3 B785 1992

Measures of Political Attitudes – BF327 M42 1999

Measures of Religiosity – BR 110 M43 1999

Positive Psychological Assessment: A Handbook of Models and Measures – BF 176 P67 2003

Scales for the Measurement of Attitudes – BF 378 A75 S45

Sourcebook of Adult Assessment Strategies – RC 473 P78

Many more are available - search Blommers catalog.

Sources

kit examples

Major Test Kits Available For Checkout:

Bayley Scales of Infant Development

Meyer Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI)

Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory (MMPI)

Wechsler Adult Intelligence Scale (WAIS)

Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children (WISC)

And 695 more! Test kits must be checked out directly from the librarian. Just check the Blommers catalog.

Other Print Sources

The Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures is a 9-volume set available at the Blommers Library that helps researchers locate noncommercial measurement instruments by providing citation information currently or recently used tests. The full-text instruments are not included, but the citation information can guide you to the source for further information. The Directory covers a wide variety of constructs, including: Achievement, Adjustment, Aptitude, Behavior, Communication, Creativity, Development, Family, Personality, Vocation, and more.

Librarian Profile

Ericka Raber's picture
Ericka Raber
Contact:
Librarian
Education, Communication Studies, Journalism
319.335.5232