Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

Library Hours: Main Library All Entrances & Collections

All Entrances & Collections - Fall

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Sunday 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Exceptions:
During FINALS WEEK we will remain open 24/7 from Friday, December 12 until Friday, December 19 at 10:00 p.m.

All Entrances & Collections - Labor Day

Saturday, August 30 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 31 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday, September 1 Open at 11:00 a.m.

All Entrances & Collections - Thanksgiving

Friday, November 21    7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, November 22 - 23   1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday - Wednesday, November 24 - 26 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Thursday - Friday, November 27 - 28 CLOSED
Saturday, November 29 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 30 Open at 11:00 a.m.

All Entrances, Service Desk & Library Collections - Winter Interim

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Exceptions:  
Thursday - Sunday, December 25 - 28 CLOSED

All Entrances & Collections - Spring

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Sunday 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.

Exceptions:
During FINALS WEEK we will remain open 24/7 from Friday, May 8 until Friday, May 15 at 10:00 p.m.

All Entrances & Collections - Spring Break

Friday, March 13 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, March 14 - 15 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday - Friday, March 16 - 20 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 21 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 22 Open at 11:00 a.m.

From libcal - Andrew

All Entrances & Collections - Summer Session

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

All Entrances & Collections - Summer

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

All Entrances & Collections - Summer Interim

Monday - Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Exceptions:  
Sunday, August 24 Open at 11:00 a.m.