Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

Library Hours: Sciences Library

Sciences Library Fall Semester

Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Sciences Library Labor Day

Saturday, August 30 CLOSED
Sunday, August 30 CLOSED
Monday, September 1 CLOSED

Sciences Library Thanksgiving

Friday, November 21 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, November 22 - 23 CLOSED
Monday - Wednesday, November 24 - 26 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thursday - Sunday, November 27 - November 30   CLOSED

Sciences Library - Winter Interim

Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED
Exceptions:  
Monday - Friday, December 22 - 26 CLOSED

Sciences Library Spring Semester

Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Sciences Library Spring Break

Saturday - Sunday, March 14 - 15 CLOSED
Monday - Friday, March 16 - 20 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, March 21 - 22 CLOSED

Sciences Library Summer Session

May 17 - June 15
Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED
June 16 - August 8
Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Sciences Library Summer

Monday - Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Sciences Library Summer Interim

Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED