Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

Library Hours: Engineering Library

Engineering Library Fall Semester

Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Exceptions:
Sunday, December 14 2:00 p.m. - Midnight
Monday, December 15 8:30 a.m. - Midnight
Tuesday, December 16 8:30 a.m. - Midnight
Wednesday, December 17 8:30 a.m. - Midnight
Thursday, December 18 8:30 a.m. - Midnight
Friday, December 19 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Engineering Library Labor Day

Saturday, August 30 CLOSED
Sunday, August 31 CLOSED
Monday, September 1 CLOSED

Engineering Library Thanksgiving

Friday, November 21 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, November 22 - 23 CLOSED
Monday - Wednesday, November 24 - 26 8:30 a.m. - Noon
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thursday - Sunday, November 27 - November 30 CLOSED

Engineering Library - Winter Interim

December 20 - December 23, 2014  
Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - Noon
  1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED
December 24, 2014 - January 4, 2015 CLOSED
January 5 - January 18, 2015
Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - Noon
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday          CLOSED
   

Engineering Library Spring Semester

Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Engineering Library Spring Break

Saturday - Sunday, March 14 - 15 CLOSED
Monday - Friday, March 16 - 20 8:30 a.m. - Noon
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, March 22 - 23 CLOSED

Engineering Library Summer Session

May 17 - June 8
Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - Noon
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED
June 9 - July 27
Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
July 28 - August 8
Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Exception:  
Sunday, July 6 CLOSED

Engineering Library Summer

Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Engineering Library Summer Interim

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - Noon
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED