Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

Library Hours: Art Library

Art Library Fall Semester

Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Art Library Labor Day

Saturday, August 30 CLOSED
Sunday, August 31 CLOSED
Monday, September 1 CLOSED

Art Library Thanksgiving

Friday, November 21 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, November 22 -23 CLOSED
Monday - Wednesday, November 24-26 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Thursday - Saturday, November 27 -  29 CLOSED
Sunday, November 30 1:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Art Library - Winter Interim

Monday - Friday  8:30 a.m. - Noon
  1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED

Art Library Spring Semester

Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Art Library Spring Break

Saturday - Sunday, March 14 - 15 CLOSED
Monday - Friday, March 16 - 20 8:30 a.m. - Noon
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 21 CLOSED
Sunday, March 22 1:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Art Library Summer Session

May 17 - June 15
Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - Noon
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED
June 16 - August 8
Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

 

Art Library Summer

Monday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Exceptions:
July 15 - 19, 2013: the Art Library will be open from 8:00 a.m. to Noon, and 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Art Library Summer Interim

Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - Noon
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED