PubMed, provided by the National Library of Medicine, contains over 33 million citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Health, United States is an annual report on trends in health statistics.

Reports on the incidence of selected notifiable diseases by nation, region, and state.

Covers provisional birth, death, marriage, and divorce statistics.

Annual reports that present detailed vital statistics data, including natality, mortality, marriage and divorce. These reports are available for download or as bound volumes in many large public and university libraries.

Provides a single point of access to a wide variety of CDC reports, guidelines, and numeric public health data.

The Global Health Data Exchange contains information about over 7,000 demographic, global public health and health-related data sources.

Information about research datasets and instruments/indices employed in Health Services Research, Behavioral and Social Sciences and Public Health with links to PubMed.

Provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island Areas.

Includes: Contraception Counts, State Facts on Abortion, County-level tables, Teen Pregnancy Tables, State Policies

Provides an overview of key health indicators for local communities to encourage dialogue about actions that can be taken to improve community health. The CHSI report was designed not only for public health professionals but also for members of the community who are interested in the health of their community.

Provides a wealth of information pertinent to the health of Iowans. Much of this information is presented for each of Iowa's 99 counties and includes such knowledge as data on disease incidence and mortality.