Skip to main content
The University of Iowa Libraries

Guides

Japanese Language and Literature: Dokusho no jikan 読書の時間: More Books +

目次 Table of Contents

  • 日本語を勉強している人が楽しめそうな本 Fun reading for Japanese Learners
  • 文学/小説と漫画 Literature/Novels and Manga
  • 書評とブックガイド Book Reviews & Book Guides
  • 本屋大賞 ほんやたいしょう
  • オーディオブックス Audiobooks

InfoHawk

Other Guides

E-Texts: Use Japanese language open source digital texts for teaching
http://guides.nccjapan.org/etexts

Japanese kids & teens series LibGuides by Sharon Domier at UMass: http://guides.library.umass.edu/readjpnseries

青空文庫 Aozora Bunko

青空文庫 インターネットの電子図書館  http://www.aozora.gr.jp/

Aozora Bunko is a Japanese digital library which offers access to several thousands of e-texts of Japanese literature.

縦書きにする Reading Aozora Bunko text in vertical text format.

This tool includes text tool fuction to search words in Weblio dictionary and Google search.

 

日本語ウェブサイトを読むために Tools to Read Japanese Websites

If a tool you choose doesn't work, try the other one.

読み物ウェブサイト

When reading websites and texts here, try these tools!

More 読み物 Online

The UI Libraries is subscribing to the following databases.

日本語を勉強している人が楽しめそうな本 Fun reading for Japanese Learners

Reading Japanese Novels

獣の奏者 Kemono no sōja 

Manga: Main Japanese Collection PL876.5.E337 K462 2009
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL876.5.E337 K46 2006

センセイの鞄 Sensei no kaban  

Manga: Main Japanese Collection PL855.A84 S462 2009
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL855.A84 S46 2001

平成大家族 Heisei daikazoku 

Manga: Main Japanese Collection PL873.5.A34 H4533 2008
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL873.5.A34 H45 2008

邂逅の森 Kaikō no mori 

Manga: Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 K654 2005 
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL872.5.U53 K35 2004

あさきゆめみし : 源氏物語  Asaki yume mishi : Genji monogatari 

Manga: Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 Y366 2001
           Main Japanese Collection PL788.4.G43 Y32 2000 (Bilingual edition) 
Original Novel:

蟹工船 Kanikōsen

Manga: Main Japanese Collection PN6790.J33 F84 2007
            Main Japanese Collection PL832 .O3 K332 2007 
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL832 .O3 1992 v.2
E-text: http://www.aozora.gr.jp/cards/000156/card1465.html from 青空文庫.

破戒 Hakai

Manga: Main Japanese Collection PL816.H55 H332 2007
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL816 .H55 1966 v.2
E-text: http://www.aozora.gr.jp/cards/000158/card1502.html from 青空文庫.

人間失格 Ningen shikkaku

Manga: Main Japanese Collection PL825.A8 N532 2007
Original Novel: Main Japanese Collection PL825.A8 A15 v.9
E-text: http://www.aozora.gr.jp/cards/000035/card301.html from 青空文庫.

 

For more Japanese literature manga titles, search InfoHawk for the following series:

  • Manga de dokuha
  • Manga bungo shirizu

書評とブックガイド Book Reviews & Book Guides

新聞の書評 Book Reviews in Newspapers

朝日新聞 ブック・アサヒ・コム http://book.asahi.com/

毎日新聞 書評 http://mainichi.jp/feature/book/

読売新聞 本よみうり堂 http://www.yomiuri.co.jp/book/ 

日経新聞 ブックレビュー hthttp://www.nikkei.com/life/review/page/?uah=DF_SEC3_CA_S1_


そのほかのオンライン書評 Other Online Book Reviews

Japanese Book News (Japan Foundation) http://www.jpf.go.jp/e/publish/periodic/jbn/index.html (In English)

本屋大賞 ほんやたいしょう

本屋大賞 http://www.hontai.or.jp/

書店員さんが選ぶ賞です。本好きが多いであろう書店員さんのおススメや売りたい本が選ばれています。キャッチコピーは、「全国書店員が選んだ いちばん!売りたい本 本屋大賞」。上級者編かもしれませんが、映画化・ドラマ化・マンガ化される話題作も多いので、トライしてみてください。

Updated: 6/18/2014

オーディオブックス Audiobooks

Updated: 5/31/2013

Subject Guide

Tsuyoshi Harada's picture
Tsuyoshi Harada
Contact:
100 Main Library
tsuyoshi-harada@uiowa.edu